.

2155 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2155 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(10)
Awesome service! Would definitely come back.
Jennifer

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(10)
Great food, service and drinks. The 180+ views of Melb are also stunning.

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(8)
Great central location and Asian inspired menu.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(8)
Very good food. Tables near the windows would have good city views.

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(9)
Great location and spectacular views right around Federation Square. Food and service were top notch.

dined on Tue, 29 Aug 2017

(10)
Very nice food and friendly service

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(9)
Great place for dinner - pre or post theatre.
Tony

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(9)
Dined here many times great food and service
angela snow

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(10)
i always enjoy it here.
Marco Mason

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Luv this place. Only thing our table had the wobbles which was annoying. Thanks.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10