.

2098 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2098 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(8)
Love the entrees and appetisers here. My main course - barramundi was perhaps a little over cooked but everything else was great.

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
Haven't been to Taxi for a while and am glad we went back. We had the pre-theatre set menu and it was terrific. Great view, and great vibe here and the food was really good too. We will be back. Also, it's a great place to bring visitors too, right in the heart of the city with great views.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(9)
Excellent service yummy food we will be back

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
Great flavours, good selection and staff could not be more helpful re sharing plates

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
Food was absolutely faultless. Servings were perfect foe a tasting menu and service was attentive!

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
Great ambience and food but the waiting staff could have checked on our drinks more frequently. Apart from that it was a great night out and food was superb.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
Food was sensational & service! The candied pork & the white chocolate parfait are must haves!

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(7)
Had the 6 course option and it was worth it for the variety offered. Tasty indeed!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10