.

2402 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2402 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(8)
Winter warmer lunch special good meal and great value.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(9)
Something of an underappreciated beauty. The glazed pork belly in particular was one of the best small plates I've had all year. The experience memorable both in food & service quality. Location is perfect stroll down from my CBD hotel. It may not top the charts but this is well worth your time and money.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
Never fails to deliver on style & substance. More than merely a spectacular view of Magical Melbourne.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(8)
Very generous meat portions for à la carte Mains but could have had more vegetables
Phillip Hamilton

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(8)
Charming service, interesting food (the duck was excellent)

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
A great dinner at Taxi Kitchen.. been many times before & enjoyed it once again.. A generous menu with great choices - sadly only Tofu Dumplings on the current menu..please always have 2-3 dumpling choices on your menu - they are SO good.. the food was delicious, as were the cocktails & wine..
Avinash

dined on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

(9)
Great food with very attentive service. Would go back again.
Luke

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
A fantastic and beautiful place to eat out in the heart of Melbourne. Went beyond our expectations.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 04 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Sep 2018 - 02 Nov 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Winter Warmer Lunch - $20

Get cheeky at Taxi Kitchen with our winter warmer lunch. Enjoy a beef cheek for $20, with a glass of red wine on us. Available Monday to Friday, lunch only. Max group size is 8 pax.
Max. people
8
When
05 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10