.

2317 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2317 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(10)
Back here again, and was not disappointed at all. If anything, I was more impressed with the changes and specials offered - it was absolutely delicious. The wine list of course was amazing.
Mike

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
Great service and great food. Will be coming back again!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Loved everything about our dinner. The food is fantastic and so is the service.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Good service, extensive wine and beer list.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent tasting menu with matching wines

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(8)
Excellent presentation of delicious meals and a fast efficient service made this a very enjoyable dining experience
James Pettifer

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(9)
Food was as good as any of the top restaurants we have been to but at about half the price. Will definitely return

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(10)
The staff were all very attentive, we told them we had time limit due to a concert and we were finished our meals with plenty of time. Food was beautiful.

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(8)
Great service. Interesting menu. Beware the size of some of the appetisers, they are bigger than expected. Otherwise delicious food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 02 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10