.

1930 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1930 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
Great service and really yummy food in a fantastic central location.

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(9)
Excellent food choices - too many that we chose degustation! Pumpkin tortellini special was divine & their signature duck superb as was the pork belly & salmon. Can't go wrong. Start with a drink on the rooftop.

dined on Tue, 21 Mar 2017

(10)
The food and wine were lovely, the cherry souffle absolutely fabulous. Our waitress was brilliant. i really enjoyed the experience and will return soon.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Everything about this restaurant was amazing. The service was exceptional and the food was so delicious. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and his recommendations were terrific. And I am gluten free and they were so accommodating and helpful. 10/10

dined on Tue, 14 Mar 2017

(10)
Absolutely loved it and will go again!

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(9)
Highly recommended, beautiful Food , very good service
Brian

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(10)
Taxi Kitchen is a restaurant you will want to return to. Superb food and service overlooking unique views of the Yarra and Melbourne. A wonderful atmosphere, dining comfortably while the open kitchen lets you share the top chef experience.
Alan

dined on Sun, 19 Feb 2017

(9)
Excellent service. Waiters are very friendly and attentive. Food is excellent. Only slight let down is the lack of atmosphere. A little music would help. Overall very happy with the night.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Capocollo Platter

Not available with other promotions.
Max. people
6
When
15 Feb 2017 - 04 Aug 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

20% Off Food Bill

Terms and Conditions: · Food only – beverages not included in discount · Max discount is $40 · Not to be used in conjunction with any other offer e.g. Entertainment Card or Australian Good Food Guide Card or any set menu options
When
10 Apr 2017 - 13 May 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
15 May 2017 - 20 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mother's Day Lunch $95pp

Treat you and your loved ones to a 3 course lunch for $95 per person. ~ We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 72hours notice, the full cost of the meal/s will be charged to the card of $95 per person.
When
14 May 2017
Sun 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
When
14 May 2017
Sun 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
When
14 May 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 12:00 PM
When
14 May 2017
Sun 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
When
14 May 2017
Sun 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
14 May 2017
Sun 2:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Number of seats
200
Parking availability
Yes

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10

Events

Our goal for our private dining offering is to extend to you the very same exceptional food and service experience that has transported Taxi Kitchen to sit within the top tier of Australian restaurants. On arrival to Taxi Kitchen, you’re welcomed with views of iconic Melbourne to deliver you an unforgettable experience in the heart of the city yet far removed from the crowds. We are fortunate to have with us the renowned head chef, Tony Twitchett whose unique and highly creative style of Australian cuisine focuses on fresh, seasonal and local ingredients that always surprises and delights.

Capacity
200 seated / 450 standing
Price
from $85 p.p.
Cuisine
Modern Australian
Location
Melbourne CBD, VIC 3000
Best For
  • Wedding/engagement party
  • Birthday/group party
  • Christmas party
  • Private function
  • Cocktail party
More info