.

2265 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2265 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 7 Jan 2018

(10)
Staff were completely amazing and such a fun place to hang out.
Britt Cardoso

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(5)
It was ok. Barramundi was not good too burnt

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Great food and service.

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(8)
Beautiful service. Nice atmosphere overlooking Flinders St and St Paul Cathedral.Entree: bug tails, lightly cured kingfish,sake washed tuna.main: duck & lamb(generous portion).roasted cauliflower is yummy. Not your normal fare but The food turned out to be surprisingly yummy and it's a place I will come back for a special occasion.

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(9)
Great service wonderful menu with very interesting and different foods. We had the 6 coarse taster special.

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(8)
Pre-Theater menu is great value. Serving sizes were generous, we left feeling very full! Will be back!

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(10)
Great night love the all Victorian wine list , shaebstyle food and service

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(8)
Great environment. spacious. food with good presentation with a touch of fusion on the selection of herbs and spices..
Toni

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(8)
Lovely venue with great views (if you are lucky enough to get the right seats) and the staff was very attentive and friendly.

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(8)
Great views. Really good Victorian wine list. Inventive food.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10