.

2098 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2098 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(10)
The waiters were very attentive and knowledgeable. It was a wonderful night

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(9)
The service at Taxi Kitchen was impeccable. Not only was our server charming, polite and attentive - they provided excellent specials recommendations.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(8)
Amazing views

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
We found for the price food a little skimpy.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(8)
It was great - we were in a rush because we had a show to go to so would have been nice to spend more time there - next time!

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
The food is amazing. Keen to go back and try more.
Don

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Modern decor, top class food, floor to ceiling city views, professional service and fabulous wine list.
Veronica

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Very good choices on the menu, not too long Service always good

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Really enjoyable, we probably over ordered! Good value with the Entertainment Card.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(8)
Our first time at Taxi. Located on the first floor, it has a lovely aspect across to Flinders Street station, etc. Sophisticated atmosphere.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10