.

2178 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2178 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 24 Sep 2017

(10)
Great spot to dine with interstate visitors
Ivan

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(7)
Good food though service was a bit off most likely due to a busy night. Had to wait a while before orders were taken

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(9)
Fantastic food and location

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(9)
nice restaurant with tasty food

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(7)
Good food, great wine list and prompt customer service. Great for pre theatre!
Leigh Mackay

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(8)
Lovely setting. Welcoming staff. We enjoyed their delicious bread, then a great roast duck and a crispy barramundi with their signature coleslaw.
Liz

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(9)
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Delicious food and professional service.
Amy

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(8)
Great views and location. Enjoyed food and wine.

dined on Wed, 13 Sep 2017

(9)
Everything worked really well. Excellent food, service and ambience.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(10)
Great restaurant - tasty fresh fusion food. Some great sharing mains like the lamb shoulder .
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

MFWF Express Lunch

Two course express lunch and matching beverage (Victorian wine or beer) for $40 per person.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10