.

2155 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2155 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Leigh Mackay

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(8)
Lovely setting. Welcoming staff. We enjoyed their delicious bread, then a great roast duck and a crispy barramundi with their signature coleslaw.
Liz

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(9)
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Delicious food and professional service.
Amy

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(8)
Great views and location. Enjoyed food and wine.

dined on Wed, 13 Sep 2017

(9)
Everything worked really well. Excellent food, service and ambience.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(10)
Great restaurant - tasty fresh fusion food. Some great sharing mains like the lamb shoulder .

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Good food, nice service with amazing views
Alison

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(10)
Our group of four enjoyed a fabulous pre-show dinner here. Atmosphere stylish and sophisticated with moody lighting and a great outlook over Melbourne. My Barramundi main was exceptional and the other plates looked great too. Drinks a little pricey but what you would expect from a first class establishment. We'll be back!

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(9)
Excellent and interesting food Great wine list Excellent service

dined on Mon, 4 Sep 2017

(10)
Everything was just superb!!!
Chris

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(10)
Fantastic view & feels like outdoor dining in the heart of the city Food presentation, quality/taste & service vice is amazing
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
17 May 2017 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you’ll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher.
When
13 Jun 2017 - 12 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10