.

2317 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2317 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Erin

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
The service was fantastic! They knew we had a show to attend so were extra attentive and made sure our meals were timed perfectly to make sure we could leave on time. Absolutely incredible food, and the service was impeccable. I highly recommend Taxi Kitchen

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(10)
I like that it’s not timed. We can have the table all night.

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(2)
slow service and not value for money food.
Good morning, thank you for providing your feedback. We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you further, as slow service and not value for money food are certainly not attributes we strive for. If you could please contact the restaurant manager, Damien, at damien@taxikitchen.com.au that would be greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Taxi Kitchen
Restaurant Taxi Kitchen responded on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(8)
Great food and good location. Would go back again

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
Sampling menu: let's put it this way - you may never want the first two courses to end. Don't miss it.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(8)
Delicious meal and efficient service got us fed and on our way within a pretty tight time constraint.
Zoe

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(9)
we loved the space, and our international guests loved the victorian wine list.. amazing food. THanks!!

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(10)
Great evening

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Great service & amazing food especially the lamb

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
Nice menu and great service. Well positioned and lovely views
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

3 Course Showbiz Menu $65pp

Enjoy our specially designed 3 Course Showbizz menu when you dine with us prior to attending a show. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 17 May 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Lunch Special 2 Course Meal for $35

Lunch in a rush at Taxi Kitchen. Enjoy our 2 courses specially designed by our kitchen and you'll be back at your desk before your boss notices. Please note this is not available in conjunction with any other promotion, special or voucher. No available on public holidays.
Max. people
6
When
13 Jun 2017 - 02 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Taxi Kitchen

Taxi Kitchen.. Taxi Kitchen has a new look, and vibe. One that’s more relaxed, carefree and fresh, appealing to both young and older dining crowds. With an emphasis on share plates (baked whole barramundi or slow roasted lamb shoulder), smaller dishes, (for the pre theatre, concert and football crowd). Taxi Kitchen offers less fussy, more affordable, accessible food. Dishes to write home about would have to be the candied pork with coconut salad and red chilli dressing and the sesame-scorched oysters. You don’t want to be leave without tasting these two beauties. With one of the best views in Melbourne (almost 360-degree views of the city), Taxi caters to everyone that comes through the Federation Square hub. From tourists to casual diners and everyone in between.

Taxi Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
4/5
8/10