.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

189 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
189 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 21 Mar 2015

(10)
excellent food great value for money

dined on Wed, 18 Mar 2015

(8)
Very friendly staff and great food.
Sarah

dined on Fri, 13 Mar 2015

(8)
Mixed entree was amazing and recommendations for main from wait staff were very good. We were in the corner and got a little bit forgotten for a while when we were waiting to order out mains. But the food made up for the small slip up. Also, once we did order it came out very quickly. Will be going again!.

dined on Wed, 18 Feb 2015

(6)
Service is very slow. Took almost one hour till the main course. Probably due to lack of staff/chef. If that is improved, this place is great!
Stephen Braund

dined on Fri, 13 Feb 2015

(10)
great place lovely food
Kathy

dined on Tue, 10 Feb 2015

(10)
This restaurant has the best Thai food and service I have come across. We had some unusual dietary requests and they went out of their way to ensure they were met. The food was sensational, every bite, and the owner was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend you try this place - I will be back.

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(7)
This food was of a high standard and quite large servings, all in all a good experience.
Anna

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(9)
Great food and excellent service. We have been a few times now and discovering other food choices on the menu and specials. We always have a good night. Service is great and not intrusive, and the food was delicious and serves were generous.
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(9)
good value for money & great food

dined on Fri, 30 Jan 2015

(7)
It was easy to find a car park, there were helpful staff and generous serves. We had the Sukhothai Banquet for two at $40 per head: prawn crackers to start, followed by fried spring rolls and chicken skewers, then three main dishes: pork, chicken and beef with a shared bowl of white rice. Not the flavors I was expecting, and perhaps a little rich on the palate. The banquet was good value though -- if I was to go again I would try a different banquet option next time (they have a few listed) to try out some other flavors. A little out of the way and not somewhere I have been before, but we were in the area. Overall, good value.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Features

Shop Small

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84