.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

189 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
189 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Margaret Graps

dined on Sun, 5 Jul 2015

(10)
Delicious food, beautiful fresh, punchy, authentic fllavours. Great service, Definitely be back..

dined on Wed, 1 Jul 2015

(8)
The food was excellent although it wasn't very busy and our mains took quite a while to come out. Our first time there and we would return. Lacks a bit of atmosphere. Louder music maybe.

dined on Mon, 29 Jun 2015

(10)
Manager was vey friendly and sociable
Anna

dined on Sat, 27 Jun 2015

(10)
This is a great restaurant. The food is absolutely delicious, and not expensive. The service is attentive without being intrusive and it really is the jewel in the rough in this location. We had two entrees, two mains from their specials list, rice and roti bread, and drinks and we were very satisfied and would definitely come back again. An advantage of the restaurant being in this location is parking is easy find in front of and close to the restaurant.
Kathy

dined on Thu, 18 Jun 2015

(9)
Another great meal with friendly service.
Margie

dined on Tue, 2 Jun 2015

(10)
Banquets were excellent
Robert

dined on Mon, 1 Jun 2015

(8)
Food was great. Wine list so so. Service good.

dined on Mon, 1 Jun 2015

(10)
Always a pleasure! Hoping for regular customer loyalty program to be introduced eventually :)

dined on Tue, 28 Apr 2015

(8)
Food absolutely delicious as usual. Service to take our order was extremely slow despite restaurant not being busy, that is the only disappointing thing. Has a lovely night.
Daniel

dined on Tue, 21 Apr 2015

(9)
Very friendly manager/owner who was generous with his time when making menu suggestions, drink choices (gave a sample too), and general chit-chat at the till. Wait staff were also friendly and efficient. Prices were very reasonable and the tasty food was delivered quickly. We ordered typical Thai dishes, but there was a good selection of more imaginative dishes on the menu and specials board. It was a fairly quiet Tuesday night but the table settings were organised to allow a reasonably good atmosphere. Easy parking right outside too - will be returning!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Features

Shop Small

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84