.

184 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
184 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Margie

dined on Tue, 2 Jun 2015

(10)
Banquets were excellent
Robert

dined on Mon, 1 Jun 2015

(8)
Food was great. Wine list so so. Service good.

dined on Mon, 1 Jun 2015

(10)
Always a pleasure! Hoping for regular customer loyalty program to be introduced eventually :)

dined on Tue, 28 Apr 2015

(8)
Food absolutely delicious as usual. Service to take our order was extremely slow despite restaurant not being busy, that is the only disappointing thing. Has a lovely night.
Daniel

dined on Tue, 21 Apr 2015

(9)
Very friendly manager/owner who was generous with his time when making menu suggestions, drink choices (gave a sample too), and general chit-chat at the till. Wait staff were also friendly and efficient. Prices were very reasonable and the tasty food was delivered quickly. We ordered typical Thai dishes, but there was a good selection of more imaginative dishes on the menu and specials board. It was a fairly quiet Tuesday night but the table settings were organised to allow a reasonably good atmosphere. Easy parking right outside too - will be returning!
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 21 Mar 2015

(10)
excellent food great value for money

dined on Wed, 18 Mar 2015

(8)
Very friendly staff and great food.
Sarah

dined on Fri, 13 Mar 2015

(8)
Mixed entree was amazing and recommendations for main from wait staff were very good. We were in the corner and got a little bit forgotten for a while when we were waiting to order out mains. But the food made up for the small slip up. Also, once we did order it came out very quickly. Will be going again!.

dined on Wed, 18 Feb 2015

(6)
Service is very slow. Took almost one hour till the main course. Probably due to lack of staff/chef. If that is improved, this place is great!
Stephen Braund

dined on Fri, 13 Feb 2015

(10)
great place lovely food
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84