.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

189 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
189 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Brodie

dined on Fri, 12 Feb 2016

(8)
Delicious!!
Anna

dined on Sat, 6 Feb 2016

(9)
Great night. Food and service were excellent. Atmosphere good and tables well spaced out.

dined on Fri, 15 Jan 2016

(4)
Unfortunately, the restaurant didn't live up to the standard I would expect of a Thai restaurant. There was only one good dish from the seven dishes we ordered, the Prawn Marnow. The rest were just mediocre at best and mostly had only one flavour, overly sweet, with just a hint of Thai in it. I know Thai flavors, coming from that part of the world, and this was not the Thai flavours that a South-east Asian would expect. A little unfortunate as I was hoping to find a Thai restaurant that I count on in that part of Melbourne.
Vicky Braund

dined on Fri, 11 Dec 2015

(9)
Great meal & good value

dined on Fri, 20 Nov 2015

(5)
Good food. Poor service. Service slow and Had to asked to be served even though it wasn't busy.
Margaret

dined on Wed, 4 Nov 2015

(10)
The flavours of the food in this restaurant are just delicious!!! Service great

dined on Tue, 27 Oct 2015

(7)
This restaurant is great for people who are hard of hearing as it has a carpeted floor and the music isn't too loud. The food is average to good as is the service and value for money.

dined on Sat, 24 Oct 2015

(7)
Friendly service and delicious food. Portions were on the smaller size though; eg we had a vegetarian red curry $18 that was small compared to other Thai places that we have been.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Features

Shop Small

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84