.

187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
187 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Fri, 20 May 2016

(7)
Cute place - good for a catch up or date when you want to take your time. Meals were fresh and tasty, especially enjoyed the duck curry.
Stephen Braund

dined on Fri, 22 Apr 2016

(9)
Great value for money
Thank you Stephen, we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you on a clear night soon Phillip
Phillip Manager responded on Sat, 23 Apr 2016

dined on Sun, 10 Apr 2016

(7)
The satay sauce is the best I ever had - we love it.
Thanks for your review, we do look forward to reading what other people think of our efforts to please. Keep an eye on our FB page for our newest treat to be held over the last two weeks of April. Gastronomy with Astronomy !
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Tue, 12 Apr 2016

dined on Sat, 9 Apr 2016

(8)
Pleasant night out.Easy to converese.Not overly full even though a Saturday night.Excellent food OK service
Thanks for your review Brian, we do look forward to reading what other people think of our efforts to please. Keep an eye on our FB page for our newest treat to be held over the last two weeks of April. Gastronomy with Astronomy !
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 19 Mar 2016

(8)
Great food and value for money

dined on Thu, 3 Mar 2016

(5)
Enjoyable dinner w great company

dined on Fri, 26 Feb 2016

(10)
Rocking was beautiful , staff very friendly and service was great.

dined on Sat, 13 Feb 2016

(9)
Great food for sharing among family and friends.
Brodie

dined on Fri, 12 Feb 2016

(8)
Delicious!!
Anna

dined on Sat, 6 Feb 2016

(9)
Great night. Food and service were excellent. Atmosphere good and tables well spaced out.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84