.

184 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
184 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Stephen Braund

dined on Sun, 14 Aug 2016

(9)
Great value for money
Thanks Stephen, I can remember when you first gave us a try. Its rewarding to see that you have made us one of your regular night outs.
Phillip, Manager responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
Wonderful food, terrific service and lovely atmosphere.
Thank you for your feedback Robyn, we love showing all of our staff the reviews we get, because we work as a team.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(9)
We all enjoyed the evening and we would return.
We are please to have impressed you and glad you took the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(9)
Great place, definitely will be coming back.
Thank you for your response which our team love to read. You must have been very hungry to have spent so much each, we are so glad you enjoyed our restaurant so much.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Aug 2016
Amanda Scicluna

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(10)
Food and service was amazing as always. Can't wait to go back and try more dishes :)
Thank You so much Amanda, we love to please and as you know we have lots of great dishes for you to try
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Mon, 18 Jul 2016

dined on Thu, 16 Jun 2016

(10)
Lovely to walk in to our group booking ready to go Yummy food, some even commented the best Thai they've ever had Thank you :)
Thank You for your feedback, we are very pleased to read your response after dinning in our restaurant. After 29 years we still love to hear that we pleased.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
Maria

dined on Sat, 4 Jun 2016

(7)
Great neighbourhood restaurant.

dined on Fri, 20 May 2016

(7)
Cute place - good for a catch up or date when you want to take your time. Meals were fresh and tasty, especially enjoyed the duck curry.
Stephen Braund

dined on Fri, 22 Apr 2016

(9)
Great value for money
Thank you Stephen, we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you on a clear night soon Phillip
Phillip Manager responded on Sat, 23 Apr 2016

dined on Sun, 10 Apr 2016

(7)
The satay sauce is the best I ever had - we love it.
Thanks for your review, we do look forward to reading what other people think of our efforts to please. Keep an eye on our FB page for our newest treat to be held over the last two weeks of April. Gastronomy with Astronomy !
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84