.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

189 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
189 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Antonio

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(8)
Good food, good service, good atmosphere. Great family restaurant.
Thanks for your review Antonio, our kitchen staff love reading your comments.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Tue, 6 Sep 2016

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(6)
Best Satay sauce in town, just a bit too expensive I think.

dined on Thu, 18 Aug 2016

(8)
Always so tasty dining here! Our local gem!
Thank You Elizabeth, Our staff love your feedback
Phillip, Manager responded on Fri, 19 Aug 2016

dined on Wed, 17 Aug 2016

(8)
Fantastic food! Very rich and delicious.
Anna

dined on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

(10)
One of our favourite places, food always great and service is excellent without being pushy. You are made to feel important, suggestions will be given if asked. We absolutely love their curry puffs, and you have to try the Massamun Curry on their Specials list.
Stephen Braund

dined on Sun, 14 Aug 2016

(9)
Great value for money
Thanks Stephen, I can remember when you first gave us a try. Its rewarding to see that you have made us one of your regular night outs.
Phillip, Manager responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
Wonderful food, terrific service and lovely atmosphere.
Thank you for your feedback Robyn, we love showing all of our staff the reviews we get, because we work as a team.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(9)
We all enjoyed the evening and we would return.
We are please to have impressed you and glad you took the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(9)
Great place, definitely will be coming back.
Thank you for your response which our team love to read. You must have been very hungry to have spent so much each, we are so glad you enjoyed our restaurant so much.
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Aug 2016
Amanda Scicluna

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(10)
Food and service was amazing as always. Can't wait to go back and try more dishes :)
Thank You so much Amanda, we love to please and as you know we have lots of great dishes for you to try
Restaurant Sukhothai Restaurant responded on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Features

Shop Small

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84