.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

189 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
189 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Nadia

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(9)
Lovely Thai food. Nice ambiance. Good value.

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(6)
This is not the best Thai food I have had- there is nothing outstanding about the food or the restaurant. The service was poor we had to wait an extended period for our order to be take. We will not be going there again.

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Delicious Thai food, great service and reasonable prices. Can't go wrong!

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
We have never been here before as we've just moved into the area. We tried it out and will be back - food, service at atmosphere was fantastic!

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Always a lovely time enjoyed at Sukhothai- the food is always delish!
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
One of the best Thai in Melbourne
Julie Magaton

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(10)
Terrific service and great food we all loved it. New friends came for the first time and were very impressed with it .
Jasmine

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
We've been coming back for years, Angel prawns are our favourite! The decor is more authentic than other Thai restaurants and has more personality

dined on Thu, 9 Mar 2017

(8)
The main reason we chose this one among many other Thai restaurants was due to the fact they gave a complimentary bottle of wine. But while it was complimentary, we did not like the fact that we were charged $5 corkage. It would not have mattered if it was stated in the offer as well. Other than that, it was a good experience. Loved the prawns, the panang curry was delicious as well. The fried ice cream however was not something that we enjoyed.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Features

Shop Small

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84