.

184 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
184 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Amazing food, amazing service
Nadia

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(9)
Lovely Thai food. Nice ambiance. Good value.

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(6)
This is not the best Thai food I have had- there is nothing outstanding about the food or the restaurant. The service was poor we had to wait an extended period for our order to be take. We will not be going there again.
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
One of the best Thai in Melbourne
Julie Magaton

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(10)
Terrific service and great food we all loved it. New friends came for the first time and were very impressed with it .

dined on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

(7)
Food was absolutely beautiful. It was a busy night so service was a little slower than normal, but that is to be expected. Lovely staff and atmosphere. Would love some traditional thai music and tofu options.

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(5)
Was a little disappointed to be honest, was advised through dimmi that my booking received 2 free glasses of wine... this was not given once the bill was settled. booking was for 730... I called and was asked to go at 745.... we didn't get our mains until 850pm. owner was unpleasant , not smiling.. but the older English waiter was great and the food was really lovely. Very traditional taste.
Kat

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(5)
Service was very slow, bought the wrong food to our table twice, food was very slow to come out. When the food came however it was very good.

dined on Wed, 21 Dec 2016

(10)
Food was really good lots of flavours. Service was really good to very friendly.

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(8)
Lovely food and good vegetarian selection, but would be even better if the vegetarian options could include tofu rather than just vegetables.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84