.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

189 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
189 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(9.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Anna

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(9)
Great food and excellent service. We have been a few times now and discovering other food choices on the menu and specials. We always have a good night. Service is great and not intrusive, and the food was delicious and serves were generous.
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(9)
good value for money & great food

dined on Fri, 30 Jan 2015

(7)
It was easy to find a car park, there were helpful staff and generous serves. We had the Sukhothai Banquet for two at $40 per head: prawn crackers to start, followed by fried spring rolls and chicken skewers, then three main dishes: pork, chicken and beef with a shared bowl of white rice. Not the flavors I was expecting, and perhaps a little rich on the palate. The banquet was good value though -- if I was to go again I would try a different banquet option next time (they have a few listed) to try out some other flavors. A little out of the way and not somewhere I have been before, but we were in the area. Overall, good value.

dined on Sun, 25 Jan 2015

(10)
food is delicious, very friendly service and pleasant environment. will recommend.

dined on Sat, 29 Nov 2014

(9)
Great restaurant. Absolute hidden gem as not in the main restaurant strip, which is great as there is no problem finding parking close by. The service was great - attentive without being in your face, and the food was excellent, and great value. We had entrees, the chefs specials mains, roti, rice and wine and couldn't fault anything. Will go back again.

dined on Fri, 28 Nov 2014

(6)
The food was tasty with good sized servings. Tried the banana blossom salad which was disappointing, more like a Thai coleslaw than the beautiful fresh flavours and crispness I associate with Thai Salads. The Penang chicken was delicious as always!
Carlos

dined on Mon, 24 Nov 2014

(5)
Great place got special occasion
Kim

dined on Sat, 15 Nov 2014

(10)
Great as usual!

dined on Mon, 20 Oct 2014

(9)
The food is always a delight. The presentation enticing and the atmosphere always relaxing and inviting.

dined on Wed, 8 Oct 2014

(10)
First time, was not disappointed with quality of food, service and atmosphere. Will refer to my friends as a venue for a great meal..
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Features

Shop Small

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84