.

186 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
186 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.6)
Carlos

dined on Mon, 24 Nov 2014

(5)
Great place got special occasion
Kim

dined on Sat, 15 Nov 2014

(10)
Great as usual!

dined on Mon, 20 Oct 2014

(9)
The food is always a delight. The presentation enticing and the atmosphere always relaxing and inviting.

dined on Wed, 8 Oct 2014

(10)
First time, was not disappointed with quality of food, service and atmosphere. Will refer to my friends as a venue for a great meal..

dined on Wed, 27 Aug 2014

(10)
Always so delicious and definitely a local favourite of mine :)
Jacky

dined on Tue, 29 Jul 2014

(9)
The food was great and served promptly. The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing.
Dianne

dined on Wed, 2 Jul 2014

(10)
Unfortunately I booked a dinner but was unable to attend but my friends were very Impressed with the food and service and said they would definitely go back to sukhothai. I have been there quite a few times and I'm never disappointed - the food and service is top rate!
Alan

dined on Thu, 19 Jun 2014

(9)
Dining at this restaurant has always been a pleasurable experience, On this occasion I had the slow cooked Massaman beef curry and I thought it was excellent value.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84