.

188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
188 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(9.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 28 Apr 2015

(8)
Food absolutely delicious as usual. Service to take our order was extremely slow despite restaurant not being busy, that is the only disappointing thing. Has a lovely night.
Daniel

dined on Tue, 21 Apr 2015

(9)
Very friendly manager/owner who was generous with his time when making menu suggestions, drink choices (gave a sample too), and general chit-chat at the till. Wait staff were also friendly and efficient. Prices were very reasonable and the tasty food was delivered quickly. We ordered typical Thai dishes, but there was a good selection of more imaginative dishes on the menu and specials board. It was a fairly quiet Tuesday night but the table settings were organised to allow a reasonably good atmosphere. Easy parking right outside too - will be returning!
Stephen Braund

dined on Sat, 21 Mar 2015

(10)
excellent food great value for money

dined on Wed, 18 Mar 2015

(8)
Very friendly staff and great food.
Sarah

dined on Fri, 13 Mar 2015

(8)
Mixed entree was amazing and recommendations for main from wait staff were very good. We were in the corner and got a little bit forgotten for a while when we were waiting to order out mains. But the food made up for the small slip up. Also, once we did order it came out very quickly. Will be going again!.

dined on Wed, 18 Feb 2015

(6)
Service is very slow. Took almost one hour till the main course. Probably due to lack of staff/chef. If that is improved, this place is great!
Stephen Braund

dined on Fri, 13 Feb 2015

(10)
great place lovely food
Kathy

dined on Tue, 10 Feb 2015

(10)
This restaurant has the best Thai food and service I have come across. We had some unusual dietary requests and they went out of their way to ensure they were met. The food was sensational, every bite, and the owner was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend you try this place - I will be back.

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(7)
This food was of a high standard and quite large servings, all in all a good experience.
Anna

dined on Sat, 31 Jan 2015

(9)
Great food and excellent service. We have been a few times now and discovering other food choices on the menu and specials. We always have a good night. Service is great and not intrusive, and the food was delicious and serves were generous.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Complimentary Bottle of Wine

Not valid with another offer. One bottle per table. Main meals need to be ordered.
Min. people
2
When
08 Mar 2017 - 08 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sukhothai Restaurant

Stranger than paradise Take a peek through the window. Go on, we know you want to. The deep red restaurant inside glows with warm golden lamps and glittering statues. The Sukhothai franchise got so popular they had to open up shop in Northcote – and won’t the boho crowd of High Street love this. Fresh contemporary Thai food is all the rage south of the equator at the moment, so Sukhothai have a definite demand to fill. The food is very reasonably priced, making this place just as popular with young ’uns as it is with the mature crowd. Whatever you feel like, they’ve got it, from traditional favourites like Pad Thai to soups, stir fries and curries. A Sukhothai banquet covers the best of these items and more. The definite highlight for us was the chef’s recommendation ’Sukhothai Paradise’ (yellow curry with pineapple, grapes, dried coconut, sultanas and your choice of meat) a delightfully strange and tangy dish. You’ve got to try it. So stop window shopping and book your table, you’re gonna love it. Best dish: Sukhothai Paradise

Sukhothai Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84