.

2886 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
2886 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(8)
Lovely ambience, service and most importantly food

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
Try the dry aged steaks, delicious!!!

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(7)
It took us approximately an hour to receive our meal. We were told by our waitress that there was a 'problem in the kitchen' and that we would be receiving our meals shortly. Our meals were enjoyable though.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
We always go for the steak main meals which are consistently superb. Fine dining but unpretentious. Great vibe.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
My family always has a good time here. Food is always amazing. Can never fault the steaks and sauces! My 3 year old said it’s the best restaurant ever haha. Only 1 thing about the night was I had booked to redeem my $20 voucher and also got the email confirmation but upon paying I didn’t know that I needed to also mention it because it wasn’t taken off my total bill. So then the manager had to do a refund. But apart from that everything else was as great!

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(7)
Nothing special. Steak was okay. Service wasn't.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(4)
Restaurant has gone downhill unfortunately - staff are still pleasant but food quality has dropped, along with the atmosphere.

dined on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

(5)
Was second time visiting this place, compared to 1st was dissapointed. Steak arrived cold, serve of chips and salad on plate was not as generous as 1st time- also salad was extremely bland and underdressed, sauces accompanying steak were cold, staff were innatentive, also last time when we ordered coffee came with a delicious biscotti on the side- this time nothing.
Margaret

dined on Mon, 11 Jun 2018

(10)
We frequently dine at the Station Hotel and find the food to be delicious. The staff are very attentive and friendly, also very informative about the menu and wine list. We will be back soon Thank you

dined on Mon, 11 Jun 2018

(5)
Steak was too dry for a medium/well done. Was not advised with what steak would go well cooking it medium/well done from waitress.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. Menu to come. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5