.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food and great customer service

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(9)
The steak is great!

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(10)
Good food,good service!👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(5)
The steak I'd ordered the bavette was tough to eat even though got it cooked lightly. Service was not up to par.

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(10)
Couldn’t fault anything, it was a great night
Wojtek

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(9)
great food served by very attentive staff in a surprising pub-hotel.

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(7)
We had an enjoyable evening, great steaks!

dined on Mon, 8 Jan 2018

(9)
fantastic food and the steaks are amazing. I had the Rosbiff steak marble score of 8+ and cooked medium rare. absolutely amazing! I can still taste it in my mouth how tender and beautifully cooked it was. been here twice and can't wait to go again!

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(9)
Steak was as good as I've ever had.

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing food and fabulous service. Will definitely be back!!!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5