.

2759 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2759 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
Porterhouse steaks are great.

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(9)
A lovely occasion for my daughter's birthday.

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(9)
Beautiful food in lovely atmosphere

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(8)
Amazing good as always!!

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(9)
Meals were delicious and the staff were lovely. It is a popular busy venue and as such can have quite a din during the busier times. I would however have no hesitation goibg again. Do great steaks.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(6)
I ordered the burger and it was very average.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(10)
Absolutely delicious!

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Service was great. Food was pretty good too

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Service was great (very attentive), food was great (tasty and great portions), the wait for food was a bit more than expected but well worth the wait!

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(5)
Overall it was a pleasant experience. I think our expectations were set too high at the outset, leading to disappointment. This place is certainly a step up from a standard pub (the menu is very well considered with thought put into each dish), although on execution it falls short from the 'fine dining' experience you'd expect from the price tag. Delicious breads offered by the house, a really well-considered menu, and a nice atmosphere. Scallops were delicious and all the salads were perfectly dressed. Decent sized sides with the steaks (chips are great!). The service was fine but could be easily improved, and a few of our dishes were not executed well (overcooked veggies, burnt soup). As I said, this place has a solid base and is a step up from a pub, but a few little mistakes mean that I'll think twice before recommending to friends.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5