.

2811 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2811 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

(5)
Service needs work us and afew other tables in our section waited a very long time to order with staff members setting tables ect around us.

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(9)
Great local pub and restaurant. Delicious food, fabulous steak.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Best steakhouse

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
A+ great service and one of the best steaks going around. I love my steaks and this place is in the top 3 for me.. would highly recommend to anyone, that enjoys a great steaks
Linda

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent food and wine list - love the simplicity and the exquisite cooking

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent steak!

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(8)
We specifically wanted to order The Beast burger, but were told it was not available. This was at 7:30, so surely they should be able to offer one of their prime dishes at a main meal time. Disappointed by that.

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(10)
Best steak and service! Love it!!

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(5)
So i didn't know they changed ownership, menu change. they no longer have oysters, theyve changed the bread that comes along with the parfait, not as nice as before. we ordered the fish of the day, the waitress originally said it was salmon then came back to tell it was hapuka fish, i had a feeling this type of fish has a distinct taste or smell (fishy) when I asked the waitress, she either couldnt answer me or didnt know how to answer me. she didnt seem like she knew the menu very well. our table was dirty from the bread crumbs and a few clumsy food spillage but our table was never cleaned. the restaurant was half empty so expected a bit better service. once we got the bill, we had to catch the attention of a staff as 10mins gone by and no one came back to check on us. mains were ok, nice but nothing special, as we paid 62 for one dish, it was fairly average. im netural about this place, wouldnt be in a rush to come back though.
Hi Cindy, Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear you were disappointed that we don’t have oysters on the menu at the moment. We do change our menu seasonly to reflect the freshest & best quality ingredients. Also running daily special to also keep with this, hence the fish changing, so we do apologies in regards to that. Glad to hear that the New York Strip was to your liking however. We appreciate your feedback and continue to us this as a tool for staff training. - The Station Team
Restaurant Station Hotel responded on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(6)
Service was friendly and informative steak was sensational
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5