.

2906 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2906 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(8)
The steaks are legendary.

dined on Mon, 11 Dec 2017

(10)
consistently great steaks in the west

dined on Sun, 10 Dec 2017

(9)
One of our favourites.

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was just amazing!!!
Sera Clemens

dined on Thu, 7 Dec 2017

(9)
First time back since the fire and was just as good as before. The ribeye was delicious and cooked to perfection. On the downside it remains a very noisy establishment and was disappointed that the hand cut “chips” were actually wedges. The upside was the wonderful service from Catherine who was friendly, efficient and extremely knowledgeable on all the food and wine offerings. Def be back : )

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(0)
Have had quite a few meals here in the past. Had a special friend and thought I would take him somewhere where we knew the food was of a high standard. It did not meet my expectation this time.

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(8)
Steaks beautifully cooked. Chips nice and crunchy. Wish the salad had more than just leaves and onion (the dressing was nice tho).

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(10)
Always enjoy lunch with colleagues at the Station Hotel

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(3)
The service was always late, we needed to remind the watresses to bring our drinks. We were charged for things we didn't order The extra charges were not well explained to us, such as, if we exchanged vegies for mash, we'd be charged $4 for it. We were chased out to the car park, because apparently we short changed them by $0.50c-disgraceful! We were very disapointed also because we had been there before and were very impressed with everything The only good thing about it was the food

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(9)
Having a "kids eat free" menu is fantastic. great spot for locals in the west.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

MFWF Restaurant Express $40pp

2 Courses for $40pp including a Victorian beverage! A credit card is captured as a security only. Your bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay. Failure to show or any cancellations within a 48 hours period of the booking date may incur a fee to the credit card provided.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5