.

2686 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2686 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(9)
Great steak! Wonderful atmosphere. Nice dining area.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(10)
A hidden gem serving great food and a good selection of wine.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(9)
We always enjoy the steak here, and this return visit was no different. We have noticed prices are slowly increasing, but understandable as good beef is expensive.
James

dined on Thu, 25 May 2017

(4)
We dined here last Friday for the first time and will not be returning. The dining room was very noisy, the food was okay but the first three bottles of wine I selected from the menu were "not available". Maybe it's time they updated their wine list??? In frustration we settled for a glass of wine each, which was inferior. Not enjoyed and NOT recommended.

dined on Mon, 22 May 2017

(10)
We had the most lovely service, thank you to the wonderful staff!

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(10)
Great customer service. Steak was up to expection. Never once let us down before.

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(9)
Food and service were terrific. Very friendly staff.
Rossana

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(9)
Always love coming here - food and service sensational again. Nice atmosphere and menu without being wanky.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
Perfect steaks as always
Stephanie

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
Best steaks in melbourne!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5