.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(8)
Very tasty food, just a bit pricey.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(10)
Excellent service and amazing food

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(8)
Overpriced. Good food but i find a steakhouse is of the same quality and much cheaper. Didnt appreciate the kitchen staff sleeping in the corner of the main dining room.

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(9)
Up to the usual good standard

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(9)
Cocktails were made different from last time, asked for medium rare steak but it came out like rare but overall it was good. Service was good. Atmosphere was good. Great for big groups.

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(10)
We had very friendly service with a smile!

dined on Tue, 23 Jan 2018

(8)
Service could be better. Sometimes understaffed. Food is really good but prices can be more affordable.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
Always go for the steaks.
Melissa

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
Excellant service great food.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(8)
Great steaks . Service could be better. Will go back though, maybe just a bad day.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5