.

2880 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
2880 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(9)
Great steak, been there many times. Never fail to impress

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(10)
i love the food and service. they are the best

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(8)
Went there for the Sunday Roast. Wasn’t as good as it has been in the past. Only had one variety (pork) to choose from. They tried to make it too fancy. They should have kept it the was it used to be. The waitress didn’t mention the Sunday Roast when explaining the specials.

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(6)
If I’m craving a good steak, Station Hotel is usually my go to. However we were largely disappointed yesterday. We ordered medium-rare and it came out medium, borderline well-done. This is the first time I’ve experienced this.

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(8)
Lovely ambience, service and most importantly food

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
Try the dry aged steaks, delicious!!!

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(7)
It took us approximately an hour to receive our meal. We were told by our waitress that there was a 'problem in the kitchen' and that we would be receiving our meals shortly. Our meals were enjoyable though.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
We always go for the steak main meals which are consistently superb. Fine dining but unpretentious. Great vibe.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
My family always has a good time here. Food is always amazing. Can never fault the steaks and sauces! My 3 year old said it’s the best restaurant ever haha. Only 1 thing about the night was I had booked to redeem my $20 voucher and also got the email confirmation but upon paying I didn’t know that I needed to also mention it because it wasn’t taken off my total bill. So then the manager had to do a refund. But apart from that everything else was as great!

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(7)
Nothing special. Steak was okay. Service wasn't.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. Menu to come. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5