.

2906 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2906 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Lea Harris

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(10)
Our group thoroughly enjoyed the food selected . Service was excellent. Will certainly come back again. Our group came from St. Leonards, Williamstown & Doreen to have lunch at the venue. Only down side was parking availability... which we suspect because of Xmas functions at the venue was difficult. Hopefully when we come again it will be quieter and parking not a problem.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(5)
Poor table service.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
The atmosphere was great and the wait staff were very attentive. The eye fillet steak was lovely, but the option of veges instead of chips would have been good. I had a mojito which was pretty awful, and would not order again. Desserts were okay, but nothing too fantastic.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(10)
It was a nice place and best steaks ever😊

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(10)
First time there and very impressed. I will definitely be back thanks

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(4)
We bookend here based on their steaks and oysters, which is advertised on their website and by word, only to arrive a week later and no oysters!! They have a summer menu now?? Oysters not summer? They only offer 2 hrs sittings, we requested longer as we had a birthday dinner - 4 kids, 5 adults. They allowed an extra half hour- luckily as we would not have been able to finish in the set time. We had to get up and get our own drinks from the bar as it was quicker. Only two of the kids meals came out with two entrees, we had to chase them the other two meals twice only to have them come out sometime later w the mains. We Couldn’t get any service- I am not sure how they run in a two hour schedule and manage to have repeats. They did apologize and gave us a discount on the bill but wouldn’t hurry back! Was really disappointed.

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(8)
We love coming to Station Hotel however last night we did wait a while to be served. It took 25 minutes to get a drink however we understand it's Christmas and the food was still delicious!

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(10)
Nice food, nice staff

dined on Thu, 14 Dec 2017

(10)
Fantastic experience and only a short drive from the city!

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(10)
Loved it, great service, steaks are amazing!!!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

MFWF Restaurant Express $40pp

2 Courses for $40pp including a Victorian beverage! A credit card is captured as a security only. Your bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay. Failure to show or any cancellations within a 48 hours period of the booking date may incur a fee to the credit card provided.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5