.

2880 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
2880 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(6)
Not as good as it used to be. Menu has changed in the last year? The steaks were a bit sinewy and tough.

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(8)
I've been coming to Station Hotel for many years and I've recommended the venue to many. This visit didn't disappoint - friendly service and superb steak. Great combination for a family night out. My only critique would be the side of onion rings I ordered. I remember it being a larger serving (easily shared between 3-4 people) but unfortunately this time was a small cup and I can count the number of onion rings on two hands. For $6 I would've expected more, I'm not sure if something has changed? Besides that, I would definitely suggest you book if you wanted guaranteed seating.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Great steak, was there many times. Never disappoint with their steak

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Best steaks! Can’t seem to go elsewhere. Although I do think the hand cut fries aren’t enough as there are only a few. Also really good papardelle bolognese, serving isn’t big but taste great!

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(9)
Nil. .

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
I am not a Pâté person BUT the Pâté on the Charcuterie board was out of this world. They should sell that by the jar! I would have bought a few :)

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(9)
Great service - we arrived earlier than we anticipated, they set us up in another area until our meal was ready. Food was great I have rebooked for a group of school friends already

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(6)
Always great steAk!

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(8)
Melt in your mouth aged steaks (had the rump cap)

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(9)
Friendly staff, great menu range but not too much
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. Menu to come. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5