.

2759 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2759 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(10)
Lovely food and staff always friendly, professional & efficient. Always enjoy a meal here

dined on Wed, 2 Aug 2017

(10)
astonishing steak knowledge

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(9)
Been here multiple times, steak was especially good. We had the ribeye rare, perfectly done. However our lava cake had no lava, albeit it was a nice chocolate cake and icecream, but we were disappointed.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
Best New York strip in Melbourne ...... Apologies to Vlado's. We travelled from Berwick (16 diners) to taste the fantastic fare .

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(10)
Great service and steak would recommend to anyone

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(10)
Beautiful steak once again, and had the fig, broad bean, baby spinach, fetta and pomegranate.. absolutely delicious. Paired with my tempranillo wine, winner. Thanks station hotel for another great meal.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
waitress was great, she sharp, intelligent, lovely.

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(7)
To be honest I found it almost over the top service because so many people visited us to ask if everything was ok. we were in deep conversation each time and it wasn't necessary. I have found it to be more classy in the past
Christina

dined on Sun, 23 Jul 2017

(9)
Food is always spot on.. steak is a winner! Been back here at least 15 times.. my go to place in the west for steak
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5