.

2686 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2686 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(8)
The Station Hotel is known for their steaks, and rightly so. Always cooked perfectly and the accompanying side salad and hand cut chips are also always spot on. Can't say that I would recommend their whole barramundi or wild rice salad, however. Stick to ordering what they specialise in and you will be in for a treat!

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(10)
We enjoyed the lunch. The steaks absolutely the best!!!
Victoria

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(10)
Steak was incredible, all four of us were blown away. Will definitely come back again for that. As for dessert though, if the menu says it comes with strawberries, it should come with strawberries. Otherwise it should say 'seasonal berries' to avoid disappointment and allow the customer to ask what is in season. My dessert came with blue berries which I cannot eat and my only motivation to order that dessert was for the strawberries otherwise i would have just went without dessert in first instance. Instead I was given back the plate with no berries at all after questioning it, which meant the dessert was not really as expected and didn't have anything to break up the pallet. Thankyou for the great steak though.

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(10)
The food was exceptional and the wait staff were amazing. So happy to be there and look after our table, really made the whole experience so much better even though the food alone would have made the experience a 10/10

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(9)
Excellent steaks.
ella

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(10)
The best steaks in Melbourne. Great service and extensive wine list.

dined on Wed, 7 Jun 2017

(10)
love this place
Marija

dined on Thu, 1 Jun 2017

(8)
Great steak and lovely atmosphere.... A small suggestion would be to have a description of the different meat cuts

dined on Tue, 30 May 2017

(8)
perfect steaks as per usual

dined on Sun, 28 May 2017

(8)
Great food - bolognaise pasta and rib eye was delicious
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5