.

2831 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2831 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(6)
The scotch fillet that I had was chewy and overcooked (cooked medium rather than medium rare as ordered).

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(9)
Always a great venue for a quality steak.

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(9)
Great steaks - always reliable

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(9)
One of my most favourite places for steak in Melbourne. We had the Workers Lunch special, which was really excellent value ($16 for a steak menu set). It is often said that you would be better off getting a cheap steak in an excellent steak restaurant rather than getting an expensive steak in an ordinary restaurant. That is definitely the case for Station Hotel. The "generic" $16 porterhouse was really good.

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(9)
Kids eat free Mondays to Thursdays is a good deal and the food is always excellent!

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(10)
Service was fantastic, kid friendly place.

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(10)
Great steak venue

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(8)
Great food as usual. Duck and kale was nice though kale was a bit oily making the dish taste rich. Steak special was good but a bit pricey at $55.

dined on Sun, 17 Sep 2017

(8)
Lovely service and good honest food. Perfect for meat lovers and those looking for a hearty meal.

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(9)
Fantastic steak
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Lunch Adults $125pp Kids $35pp

Join us this Christmas Lunch for a 3 course set menu!* - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservation will be required on December 11th 2017. You will be contacted to arrange payment and can use the credit card provided or an alternative credit card. - Prior to December 11th 2017 any cancellations will incur a charge of 50% of the total booking. - Any cancellations post December 11th 2017 will be charged at full price. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2017. - Please ensure you inform us of the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. *Menu TBC - we will e-mail you once a menu is confirmed.
When
25 Dec 2017
Mon 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5