.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(7)
Food was amazing but the atmosphere was just too noisy. Staff were very friendly.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(7)
My scotch fillet wasn't very tender, a bit disappointed about that. Might try it again but would prefer San Telmo or Squires loft if the quality is what I had.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Very good menu and service very hard to find in thus day and age they should be congratulated

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(9)
Quite possibly the best steak in the west

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(9)
Sensational fish of the day and the steaks were cooked to perfection.
Susan

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(6)
Children eat feee from Monday to Thursday is fabulous idea.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
Great steaks and service

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(10)
Amazing food, great service, but a little bit loud. We've been here a couple of times and will keep coming back.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(9)
Excellent steak as always. Not too impressed with the lemon meringue pie. Please bring back the chocolate souffle!

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(7)
Great place for a date.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5