.

2886 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
2886 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Fantastic food and service

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Fabulous food and service.

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(8)
Good service and food

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
The rostbif and eye fillet are my choices for steaks and they delivery consistently well. I enjoy the selection of sauces and the portions are generous. The only blemish on my visit was that one of the steaks was slightly more towards rare when we ordered medium rare.

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(5)
I have been here previously and the food and service was good. However, at this time, i was very disappointed because our table of 6 people had to wait 1 hr for the food to come out. When we asked, they said bc of the lamb rack dish which it took longer. However, this disk came out later after other 3 disk came out first. I had my rib eye 500gr $56 (however, on the website it only $55) , it was not sinewy. I was struggle to cut through it. I was not happy with my steak this time.

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(10)
It would have been a nice night except when we left we got to the car to see we had a parking fine grrrrrr

dined on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

(9)
Excellent steak and service was great!

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(9)
We have been many times and will always return for the steak. Love the bernaise sauce and the hand cut potato chips.

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(8)
A little disappointing this time. We have been here many times before and had a brilliant time. This time the food wasn’t up to its usual standard. We had a rib eye and an eye fillet and both were tough. My salad was extremely salty and the plate was piled up with chips- even though we had ordered sides. The staff were very friendly and even went out of their way to make my son a choc milkshake. Unfortunately though we were forgotten on a couple of occasions eg drinks, mustard ect. We walked away discussing everything that was wrong and nothing that was right - this is not good!!

dined on Sun, 19 Aug 2018

(9)
The restaurant was crowded but not noisy - the carpet in the dining area ensure this. While a little slow taking our drinks order the service was friendly and responsive - the wait person explained different aspects of the menu. The eye fillet was excellent. The beef burger was good but my dining companions said they will choose the steak next time.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. Menu to come. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5