.

2920 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2920 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(4)
the Venue was nice

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Food is great as always! ESP the steak although my husbands steak was a little fatty this time round and my pasta wasn’t as saucy as it usually is. But still love this place.

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(10)
Good food quality and service

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(9)
Not as good as it used to be but will return.

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(4)
They didn’t have enough staff on in the restaurant. The waitress had to return my undercooked steak (was rare instead of medium) to the kitchen but to her credit, she offered us a free desert which was nice.

dined on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

(10)
I have never been disappointed at the station hotel. Food simple honest and done right, service is of high stanard without being intimidating.

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

(7)
Good food and exceptional service. Halfway towards our evening a big group of about 12 came in and it was quite noisy for our liking. Also used a voucher to pay and didn't realise the conditions stipulated had to use full amount in one go. ☹️ As a result they got $12 no could've ordered my dessert. I am going to check into this...

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Been there multiple times, have always left with a satisfied grin and a full stomach. great service, nice beers ...Awesome steaks, good desserts too!

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(8)
The Steak is great. Cooked to perfection

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
Growing up on a cattle station, I have had my fair share of steaks, but nothing ever compares to what The Station Hotel serves up. Always mouth watering and cooked perfectly. Cannot recommend it enough. Potatoes are absolutely perfect too, and a great selection of drinks. The meal sizes are fantastic and the pricing is even better.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Station Hotel 3 Course Set Menu $70PP

For groups over 10pax - enjoy a selected three course meal. A credit card is required at the time of your booking. Failure to show or if your booking in cancelled within 48 hours of the booking date you may be charge a fee. For further information please call on (03) 9810 0085.
Min. people
10
When
07 Nov 2018 - 09 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5