.

2906 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2906 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 8 Jan 2018

(9)
fantastic food and the steaks are amazing. I had the Rosbiff steak marble score of 8+ and cooked medium rare. absolutely amazing! I can still taste it in my mouth how tender and beautifully cooked it was. been here twice and can't wait to go again!

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(9)
Steak was as good as I've ever had.

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing food and fabulous service. Will definitely be back!!!
Gerard

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
Famous for their steaks and we weren't disappointed - both steaks were perfectly cooked. Service was friendly and attentive, but not over the top.

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Brilliant with my dietary requirements
John Massie

dined on Mon, 25 Dec 2017

(8)
The family and i went for the Christmas Day special lunch. Overall the food was good (main course and desert) however the starter was a bit of a let down. One part of the share plate starters was meant to be a seafood platter however this consisted mostly of pickled veg, cauliflower and other non seafood items. There were a couple pieces of salmon and tuna but felt let down by the lack of shellfish. Main courses were overall good. The steak was fabulous and the accompaniments good. The Turkey wasn't so good as it appeared to be processed/rolled turkey rather than slices of cooked whole turkey. Service was good.

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(9)
Really great service. The lamb shoulder is amazing.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
Friendly staff. Great food

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(6)
Overall a little disappointed... Service was ok not great, steaks were quite thin & a little dry. And I'd heard such good things about the place.

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(9)
Great food best steaks I have every had
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

MFWF Restaurant Express $40pp

2 Courses for $40pp including a Victorian beverage! A credit card is captured as a security only. Your bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay. Failure to show or any cancellations within a 48 hours period of the booking date may incur a fee to the credit card provided.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5