.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(6)
Service was friendly and informative steak was sensational

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Lovely steaks & chips, atmosphere is a little bit noisy to have a conversation but to be fair, it is a pub at heart. Had to send steak back as it was cooked rare when medium rare was requested - no fuss, came back beautifully.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
We stayed away from the Station Hotel after a couple of less than impressive visits a year or so ago after they reopened after their kitchen fire. We decided to give it another go and we enjoyed our dinner this time and the service was much better. The steaks were excellent and the side salad was generous as were the steak chips and sauces. We noticed some changes to the layout, perhaps due to a large group booking, but it seemed more open and spacious. There was lots of activity in the kitchen and behind the pass and despite one entree coming out much later than the other 3 it didn't bother our guest too much. We will give it another go and hopefully we will return on a regular basis like we used to.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Great hotel, food and service i have been there a few times and never come away disappointed

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
Station hotel has the best steak in the Western suburbs. Top notch steak. It is very loud though so more suitable for family gathering than dates.

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(10)
Great steaks and service!
Margaret

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(10)
I organised for a group of 8 for dinner at the Station hotel, none of the party (except us) had dined there before. Everyone was very impressed with the food, excellent and knowledgeable wait staff and lovely atmosphere (not too noisy)
Rob

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(9)
Will be back in the near future

dined on Tue, 20 Feb 2018

(8)
Food was excellent but the cost would keep us from eating there on a regular basis.

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(7)
Food was amazing but the atmosphere was just too noisy. Staff were very friendly.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5