.

2759 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2759 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Henry

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(9)
Love the steak. One of the best place
Rob Steinbruckner

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(9)
Recently re-opened after a fire in 2016, the Station Hotel continues to be our "go to" for a great steak, not only in the west but throughout all of Melbourne. The menu rarely changes, which is great as I have my fave's but then again, some new & exciting dishes would entice me to return sooner next time.

dined on Mon, 27 Feb 2017

(10)
Fabulous service, quality steaks and will continue to come back.

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(7)
The kids eat free deal is great. Much better kids meals than most restaurants!

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(8)
Generally good value
Christina Lim

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Great portion size and always perfectly executed food. Steak is the best in the west. Always get the charactuerie board cause that liver parfait is to die for.. wish they would bring back the steak tartare and tempura oysters.. loved those!

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
The food is always nice and consistent

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(10)
I absolutely love the Station Hotel and we drive an hour from the country for a special treat. I have recommended to many people however most have already eaten there and hold the same opinion. The only negative, and there really is only one, the noise level makes it hard on conversation.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5