.

2686 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2686 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(7)
The food overall was cooked nicely in particular the eye fillet and the salmon. Can't fault the service either. The only downside I would say was the wagyu was a dry even though it was medium rare. But other than that, a good experience and would recommend to others.

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(9)
Steak was cooked to perfection as ordered. Chips not as good ( hot) as previous dining experiences. Service great. Drinks icy cold.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(8)
Service was faultless: attentive, polite and considerate. Unfortunately food was not as good as we remembered it when we last visited a year ago. Steak no longer comes with roasted vegetables but chips and a salad. While the steak and red wine jus were still done well, the chips and salad were not as enjoyable. While we did leave happy and full, my boyfriend is still missing their roast potatoes from our first visit...
Kerry

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(9)
My dad and I finished everything on our plates. Always a good experience.

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(8)
Great steaks. Awesome desserts!

dined on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

(8)
Food was sublime...the service for a semi busy Monday was not. Multiple staff, but had to wait a significant amount of time for menus and not once were we asked for extras throughout the meal, we had to request additional drinks/courses.

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(9)
Great Service, Brilliant food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5