.

2722 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2722 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Lorraine

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(8)
It's our usual go to place for steak, but do have to admit we found the food not to be at the same standard as our previous visits.
Henry

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(9)
Love the steak. One of the best place
Rob Steinbruckner

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(9)
Recently re-opened after a fire in 2016, the Station Hotel continues to be our "go to" for a great steak, not only in the west but throughout all of Melbourne. The menu rarely changes, which is great as I have my fave's but then again, some new & exciting dishes would entice me to return sooner next time.

dined on Mon, 27 Feb 2017

(10)
Fabulous service, quality steaks and will continue to come back.

dined on Mon, 13 Feb 2017

(8)
Beautiful steaks! Need I say more?

dined on Sun, 12 Feb 2017

(8)
Pleasant atmosphere. Steaks were both cooked appropriately and well presented. Good range of non steak dishes as well. Sunday parking was right at the door.

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(9)
Excellent. Food great and friendly service.
Daniel

dined on Tue, 7 Feb 2017

(9)
Always a good feed
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5