.

2805 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2805 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Fabulous meal amazing steaks as usual We will be back very soon Don't ever take the French onion soup off the menu it is spectacular!

dined on Tue, 16 May 2017

(9)
Friendly staff. Best steak I had.
Susanne

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(10)
Great service and fabulous steak! Yum!
Winnie Huang

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(9)
Need more parking for customers. I copped a fine tonight for mistakenly parking in a permit zone. Food was delicious though and service was top notch!
Kelly

dined on Wed, 3 May 2017

(7)
Lovely dinner and service. Would say though not the best steak in town as advertised, for the price you can get a better steak at other establishments. I will say they are amazing at dealing with children, their kids eat free offer is awesome but better than that is how well the wait staff engage with them and the colouring keeps the kids busy.

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(10)
The Station never disappoints. We have been many times and never had anything but an excellent dining experience. Service, wine list, atmosphere and of course the yummy food are all excellent . Everyone smiles here!

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(7)
Was delicious overall. A good restaurant.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Lunch Adults $125pp Kids $35pp

Join us this Christmas Lunch for a 3 course set menu!* - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2017. - Prior to December 11th 2017 any cancellations will incur a charge of 50% of the total booking. - Any cancellations post December 11th 2017 will be charged at full price. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2017. - Please ensure you inform us of the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. *Menu TBC - we will e-mail you once a menu is confirmed.
When
25 Dec 2017
Mon 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5