.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(6)
Venue is very noisy. Restaurant needs acoustic baffling. Can’t have a conversation without shouting. Steak is nice but expensive.

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(7)
Great steaks! Burger was good too
Robyn

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(9)
Had a pleasant evening in nice surroundigs with good food.

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(7)
Been 2 years since the last time we dined here and was a bit disappointed this time.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere, awesome food and great selection of drinks. Will definitely be back!
Stewart

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(7)
The steaks are just simply not as good as they used to be.
Tony

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(9)
very good experience. best steak in melbourne atm

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Great steaks, great wine and great service. Couldn’t complain about a thing!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(6)
people recommended us to go there for good stake but this was average. The stake was not evently cooked and the food was just average.
Natasha

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(7)
Would have liked better variety in options for express lunch
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5