.

2844 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2844 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(8)
Have always enjoyed and will be back
Anthony Te

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(7)
Great service, food was not too bad, though copped a parking fine at the end of the night which ruined the solid night..

dined on Mon, 3 Jul 2017

(10)
This has been our go-to steak house for over 7 years... Simply amazing steaks and wine every time and steaks cooked to perfection on how you ask for it. The service is always spot on and the waiters are always so friendly and attentive. Thanks for another amazing meal for me and my family.

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Nice atmosphere and great good.

dined on Wed, 7 Jun 2017

(10)
Great place for steaks - I always bring family and friends here!

dined on Sun, 28 May 2017

(9)
Station hotel has always been our go to place for steak. They do steak really well here! Recommend it to anyone who loves steak like we do!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Lunch Adults $125pp Kids $35pp

Join us this Christmas Lunch for a 3 course set menu!* - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservation will be required on December 11th 2017. You will be contacted to arrange payment and can use the credit card provided or an alternative credit card. - Prior to December 11th 2017 any cancellations will incur a charge of 50% of the total booking. - Any cancellations post December 11th 2017 will be charged at full price. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2017. - Please ensure you inform us of the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. *Menu TBC - we will e-mail you once a menu is confirmed.
When
25 Dec 2017
Mon 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5