.

2883 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
2883 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Stewart

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(7)
The steaks are just simply not as good as they used to be.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
Growing up on a cattle station, I have had my fair share of steaks, but nothing ever compares to what The Station Hotel serves up. Always mouth watering and cooked perfectly. Cannot recommend it enough. Potatoes are absolutely perfect too, and a great selection of drinks. The meal sizes are fantastic and the pricing is even better.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
Some steak cuts wasn’t as good, I had the Bavette and it was a bit chewy, not tender and juicy

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(10)
Really delicious food, great service.

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(10)
CONSISTANTLY GOOD

dined on Mon, 17 Sep 2018

(8)
Steak cooked well

dined on Mon, 17 Sep 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service. A most enjoyable lunch

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(8)
Enjoyed the entrée (parfait and steak tartare) - main course was a little bit of a let down... was over cooked for 3 out of the 7 on the table - still recommend the place but needs to improve

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(6)
Had good expectations for the meal, however entrees were not great and steaks were plonked on plate with chips and salad, nothing special and not reflective of price range

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Visit regularly for casual business meetings over some great steaks.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. Menu to come. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5