.

2927 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2927 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
It was just delicious. Super friendly staff

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(8)
Explanation on kids' meals is not clearly stated - we assumed the meals included soft drink and ice cream but later found out we had to pay for it.

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

(8)
It has changed after renovation and seems more family friendly with kids all over the floor and more casual. I still think the food is great but the atmosphere is quite different from before

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(7)
Food was amazing but the atmosphere was just too noisy. Staff were very friendly.

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(4)
Not as good as it used to be sadly - like any other standard pub now. They also need to work on their sauces as both peppercorn sauce and truffle jus were runny/watered down and bitter tasting.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(7)
My scotch fillet wasn't very tender, a bit disappointed about that. Might try it again but would prefer San Telmo or Squires loft if the quality is what I had.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Very good menu and service very hard to find in thus day and age they should be congratulated

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(9)
Quite possibly the best steak in the west
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

MFWF Restaurant Express $40pp

2 Courses for $40pp including a Victorian beverage! A credit card is captured as a security only. Your bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay. Failure to show or any cancellations within a 48 hours period of the booking date may incur a fee to the credit card provided.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5