.

2906 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2906 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Joey

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(10)
Awesome as always

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food! Totally recommend it
Minh

dined on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

(8)
good prices for decent steak, mine was bit undercooked last time i went but it's always a good eat for decently priced steaks

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(8)
Service is always friendly at this bustling Hotel known for its great steaks. Been many times and always enjoy the experience, however the last two times we have been unfortunately the wine we ordered from the list is unavailable ~ that is disappointing for such a Hotel so maybe omit it all together if not available.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
It was just delicious. Super friendly staff

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(8)
Explanation on kids' meals is not clearly stated - we assumed the meals included soft drink and ice cream but later found out we had to pay for it.

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

(8)
It has changed after renovation and seems more family friendly with kids all over the floor and more casual. I still think the food is great but the atmosphere is quite different from before
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

MFWF Restaurant Express $40pp

2 Courses for $40pp including a Victorian beverage! A credit card is captured as a security only. Your bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay. Failure to show or any cancellations within a 48 hours period of the booking date may incur a fee to the credit card provided.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5