.

2887 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
2887 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Sugiarto

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
Steak here is one of the best in Melbourne. Had lunch with our son, too bad their pasta kids menu ain’t the best. Overall, excellent service and great restaurant to have steak!!

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(10)
I head to The Station Hotel for special occasions because they have the best steaks.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(10)
Our waiter was great. Food is also on point when me and my partner come. Always happy when leaving

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
Great service and knowledge of the food. Have been before and has not disappointed.

dined on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

(6)
I had heard great things about the steak but was very disappointed when actually trying it. I think I had high expectations which then let me down when the food didn't deliver. The food area is a bit strange as well, big open space so didn't feel cosy at all. Aside from that, the staff were very friendly and everything else was good.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(7)
The food was good but the atmosphere a little too loud. Also, the restaurant works on seating times of 2 hours, which when you are paying top dollar for your meal, you don't want to be rushed put the door.

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(10)
It was a fantastic evening. The wait staff were very professional and attentive. They took the time to explain the different cuts. The steaks were well cooked with fantastic flavour. The sticky date pudding was awesome. Will definitely go back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. Menu to come. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5