.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(10)
Great food and lovely staff, was quite busy, so recommend booking. You can spend less on some things, or fully indulge yourself with oysters, wine, and amazing steaks (all being top on the list of reasons we keep going back for special occasions).

dined on Thu, 9 Nov 2017

(10)
Love the steaks, service and atmosphere!

dined on Sun, 5 Nov 2017

(9)
Station has finally found its mojo again after the fire. Service and food both back to its best. Although need to order the wedges “well done” if you want the same crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside that you’re used to.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(8)
Highly recommend for the steaks
Marc

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(8)
Love the station it really is a local gem. Service is always warm, friendly and efficient. They steaks are not the best you will ever get but they are close and prices are very reasonable. Love going here on a date night or a catch up with good friends. Keep up the good work!

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
Always great food and fantastic service. A little louder than usual, but nice to see more family atmosphere.
Rose

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food, great atmosphere and great service.

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(7)
Service was not great. The place was fairly empty and still the staff did not really attend to our table

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(6)
Venue is very noisy. Restaurant needs acoustic baffling. Can’t have a conversation without shouting. Steak is nice but expensive.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5