.

2920 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2920 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Jane

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
Lovely service on a busy Father’s Day weekend! The entree steak tartare is amazing! Order the truffle mash as a side with the steak if you can!

dined on Sun, 26 Aug 2018

(10)
Very kids friendly and fine dining restaurant! Love it

dined on Sat, 18 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent service and great food. Nice vibe and atmosphere.
Hi Judith, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. - The Station Team
Restaurant Station Hotel responded on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
Kathrin

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
We actually got engaged while dining here and the staff were amazing. They brought us 2 glasses of champagne to toast with and also provided a free dessert for us to share. This was above and beyond what we expected and couldn't have been happier with our experience.

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(8)
The food is very good here and though my friend's steak was undercooked and my slightly overcooked it was still a lovely meal. Restaurant was full and a great vibe in the place. We will definitely return.
Katherine Millson

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(8)
I absolutely love this restaurant, and never make it here as often as I'd like. The steak is always perfect, and everything is always so fresh and tasty. Can't wait to go again.

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(8)
really great steak and the bearnaise sauce is fantastic!

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(9)
Always a great meal, great steak that never fails to impress international business visitors.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Station Hotel 3 Course Set Menu $70PP

For groups over 10pax - enjoy a selected three course meal. A credit card is required at the time of your booking. Failure to show or if your booking in cancelled within 48 hours of the booking date you may be charge a fee. For further information please call on (03) 9810 0085.
Min. people
10
When
07 Nov 2018 - 09 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5