.

2906 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2906 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(9)
Great range of steaks and chefs who know how to cook great steak.

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(9)
We come here for a good steak dinner and have never been let down. Our server was knowledgeable about the menu and was able to suggest steaks that suited each of our parties preferences.

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(10)
Great food and lovely staff, was quite busy, so recommend booking. You can spend less on some things, or fully indulge yourself with oysters, wine, and amazing steaks (all being top on the list of reasons we keep going back for special occasions).

dined on Thu, 9 Nov 2017

(10)
Love the steaks, service and atmosphere!

dined on Sun, 5 Nov 2017

(9)
Station has finally found its mojo again after the fire. Service and food both back to its best. Although need to order the wedges “well done” if you want the same crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside that you’re used to.

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(9)
The burger and steak were excellent, we are going back.
Jess

dined on Thu, 5 Oct 2017

(8)
Positive experience
Victoria

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(10)
Brillant as always!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

MFWF Restaurant Express $40pp

2 Courses for $40pp including a Victorian beverage! A credit card is captured as a security only. Your bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay. Failure to show or any cancellations within a 48 hours period of the booking date may incur a fee to the credit card provided.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5