.

2686 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2686 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Kelly

dined on Wed, 3 May 2017

(7)
Lovely dinner and service. Would say though not the best steak in town as advertised, for the price you can get a better steak at other establishments. I will say they are amazing at dealing with children, their kids eat free offer is awesome but better than that is how well the wait staff engage with them and the colouring keeps the kids busy.

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(10)
The Station never disappoints. We have been many times and never had anything but an excellent dining experience. Service, wine list, atmosphere and of course the yummy food are all excellent . Everyone smiles here!

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(7)
Was delicious overall. A good restaurant.

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(9)
Perfect for meat eaters, but something for everyone. Charcuterie board to die for. Slow cooked meats melting in your mouth. Excellent venue for a mix of casual atmosphere with the food quality of fine dining.

dined on Sun, 9 Apr 2017

(8)
Service was really good, Steak was decent, not the best but decent.
Marco Mason

dined on Sun, 9 Apr 2017

(9)
nice food with a beautiful service.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(8)
My steak is cooked to perfection but has lots of connective tissues. It became too chewy.

dined on Mon, 3 Apr 2017

(10)
Excellent service, we had the Melbourne Food and Wine Menu - terrific choices. As always the steak was cooked to perfection. Wonderful snapshot of what The Station has to offer.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5