.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food, good location and great atmosphere

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(9)
Love coming to the Station Hotel for the great steaks- one of the best in Melbourne. The rest of the menu looks great too but we can't ever steer ourselves away from the juicy melting steaks they serve here.

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(7)
Great steaks and sauces., but not that cheap for a pub kinda dining place. Service was a bit slow though.
VICTA TAM

dined on Tue, 9 Jan 2018

(9)
As always, brilliant steak.

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(8)
Food is good for a local place; the steak never disappoints. Would love if service was a little more professional and smooth. Felt we were looked after to a degree but friendliness while catering was lacking. Good restaurant for big groups like families and group catch ups rather than one on one dates.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
The steak was amazing as was the wine list. A favourite.
Darren

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(9)
Excellent service and delicious food. Will be returning.

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(9)
Great range of steaks and chefs who know how to cook great steak.

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(9)
We come here for a good steak dinner and have never been let down. Our server was knowledgeable about the menu and was able to suggest steaks that suited each of our parties preferences.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5