.

2831 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2831 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(9)
Brilliant place to have steaks in the west.

dined on Wed, 23 Aug 2017

(9)
Station Hotel has great steaks cooked perfectly. Definitely worth a visit if in the mood for steak.

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(10)
no comements no comments
Rachel

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
There is a very good selection of red wines by the glass designed to perfectly match with the yummy well cooked steaks.

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(7)
Great food. Service disappointing. Ordered 3 chocolate lava cakes but only 1 came out!! Disappointing after a 20 minute wait.

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

(4)
This place relys on it's reputation rather than it's food

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(9)
I love love station hotel! Their steaks are one of the best in Melbourne! A little bit dearer in price but worth every cent! Staff were a little slow on response but overall a fantastic night!

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(7)
Station hotel was famous for steaks and it still is a good place for a carnivore. It appears though that under the new management(?) the quality is not as good. Overall good but not as good as previously. Our steaks (3) came not very warm and the mustard was not freshly from a jar (discoloured) .
Lisa

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(9)
Delicious food, good menu. We had a great night out

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
Need an option between vegetables or salad and chips with steak meal.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Lunch Adults $125pp Kids $35pp

Join us this Christmas Lunch for a 3 course set menu!* - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservation will be required on December 11th 2017. You will be contacted to arrange payment and can use the credit card provided or an alternative credit card. - Prior to December 11th 2017 any cancellations will incur a charge of 50% of the total booking. - Any cancellations post December 11th 2017 will be charged at full price. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2017. - Please ensure you inform us of the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. *Menu TBC - we will e-mail you once a menu is confirmed.
When
25 Dec 2017
Mon 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5