.

2686 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2686 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(8)
Lovely service! The staff were friendly and helpful. Food was a bit pricey, but the meals were huge so I suppose it was worth it. Only thing was the restaurant was very, very loud, although something you may not be able to avoid when it's busy!
Shaun

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(9)
Excellent steaks. Pork knuckle definitely a must try. Fantastic service, very attentive service staff who are very knowledgable of wine list and menu. Great for families. We took our kids (both under 6) who enjoyed the kids menu. A real treasure in Footscray, and recommend for locals and non-locals to try.
Rob Whitten

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(9)
Great place friendly staff will go again

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(9)
Great steak and chips were amazing.
Erik

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(0)
Booked online through Dimmi. Arrived on time and was seated after 5mins. Before being seated we were told they were under staffed. We sat for 30mins without a hint of service and acknowledgment. Did not eat. Did not get served beverages. I can understand being understaffed but acknowledgement would have been enough to keep us waiting patiently. Poor effort.

dined on Wed, 3 May 2017

(10)
The steaks were as good as always. My friends who have never been were very impressed.

dined on Mon, 1 May 2017

(9)
Perfect steak.

dined on Sun, 30 Apr 2017

(10)
Excellent meal and service as always. If you haven't been here for a steak you need to!
Bernadette

dined on Sun, 30 Apr 2017

(10)
Service, meal and atmosphere excellent. I am never disappointed here, just wish it was my local!!!

dined on Sun, 30 Apr 2017

(10)
Simply great wonderful excellent service
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5