.

2759 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2759 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(7)
Great oysters nice and fresh small. Food was average, good service.
Faye

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(9)
Local Favourite

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(3)
After having frequented this establishment for a number of years I have decided not to return. The steak was tough, under done and not as requested for 2 of us. The chips are not as crispy or as tasty (pre Fire Days) wines by the glass are sub standard. The bread is also inferior to the original baguette type that was previously used. A real disappointment and I won't be back.

dined on Thu, 29 Jun 2017

(7)
Steak was very nice but the oysters Cleopatra was not tasty at all too sweet

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(9)
Was just a bit cold in the room.
Hi Melissa, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that you thought that it was cold and I can assure you that if you ask one of our friendly staff we will be more than happy to adjust the thermostat for you. Kind Regards,
Restaurant Station Hotel responded on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(8)
Great steak with friendly service. Kids eat for free during the week!

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(9)
As always, great food.
Hi Michael, thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and we hope to see you around again soon.
Restaurant Station Hotel responded on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

dined on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

(8)
Food was sublime...the service for a semi busy Monday was not. Multiple staff, but had to wait a significant amount of time for menus and not once were we asked for extras throughout the meal, we had to request additional drinks/courses.
Hi Kelly, thank you for taking your time to leave a review. Though you enjoyed our food we're sorry to hear about your experience since we always aim to provide excellent customer service. If you would like to evaluate on this further then please don't to contact us on feedback@theaustralianvenuecompany.com.au.
Restaurant Station Hotel responded on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(9)
Great Service, Brilliant food.

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(9)
Steak is everything.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Kids Eat Free

When
20 Sep 2016 - 20 Sep 2035
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5