.

2906 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2906 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(7)
Great steak, lovely atmosphere

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(10)
Amazing service & amazing food, we had a table of 19 and we could not fault the service, our waitress was excellent.

dined on Wed, 15 Nov 2017

(8)
Steaks were excellent as always however we definitely noticed a change compared to many previous visits. You no longer have your own sauce orunlimited bread for the table. There are no longer shoestring fries and we had to keep going up to the counter for drinks. We also ordered a cheese board to finish and it came with toasted fruit toast which was strange so we had to order addition bread.

dined on Sat, 11 Nov 2017

(10)
Great steaks and fantastic service. Will come again.

dined on Tue, 7 Nov 2017

(10)
Great food as always!

dined on Sun, 29 Oct 2017

(9)
Definitely the best steaks in the west! Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Delicious food.

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(9)
Still one of the best steak houses in Melbourne!

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(7)
Not bad steaks, dessert could have been better

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(9)
Steaks were great and I liked the 2 sauces that came with it. Sticky date pudding was a little bit too sweet.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(9)
Beautiful food and attentive service. They really serve the best steak in the west!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

MFWF Restaurant Express $40pp

2 Courses for $40pp including a Victorian beverage! A credit card is captured as a security only. Your bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay. Failure to show or any cancellations within a 48 hours period of the booking date may incur a fee to the credit card provided.
When
16 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5