.

2778 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
2778 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Gerard

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
Famous for their steaks and we weren't disappointed - both steaks were perfectly cooked. Service was friendly and attentive, but not over the top.

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Brilliant with my dietary requirements
John Massie

dined on Mon, 25 Dec 2017

(8)
The family and i went for the Christmas Day special lunch. Overall the food was good (main course and desert) however the starter was a bit of a let down. One part of the share plate starters was meant to be a seafood platter however this consisted mostly of pickled veg, cauliflower and other non seafood items. There were a couple pieces of salmon and tuna but felt let down by the lack of shellfish. Main courses were overall good. The steak was fabulous and the accompaniments good. The Turkey wasn't so good as it appeared to be processed/rolled turkey rather than slices of cooked whole turkey. Service was good.

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(9)
Really great service. The lamb shoulder is amazing.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
Friendly staff. Great food

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(6)
Overall a little disappointed... Service was ok not great, steaks were quite thin & a little dry. And I'd heard such good things about the place.

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(9)
Great food best steaks I have every had
Lea Harris

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(10)
Our group thoroughly enjoyed the food selected . Service was excellent. Will certainly come back again. Our group came from St. Leonards, Williamstown & Doreen to have lunch at the venue. Only down side was parking availability... which we suspect because of Xmas functions at the venue was difficult. Hopefully when we come again it will be quieter and parking not a problem.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(5)
Poor table service.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
The atmosphere was great and the wait staff were very attentive. The eye fillet steak was lovely, but the option of veges instead of chips would have been good. I had a mojito which was pretty awful, and would not order again. Desserts were okay, but nothing too fantastic.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Mother's Day Set Menu $75pp

Spoil Mum this Mother’s Day and take her to lunch with the whole family. Dine on our special two-course menu for just $75pp. Children are welcome to order off the kid's menu on the day. Terms and Conditions: - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. - All non-attendees on the day may incur a cancellation fee. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours in advance.
When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5