.

2880 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
2880 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(7)
Went for a casual dinner here. Steaks are definitely good, but I think our orders were mixed up, I wanted my steak to be cooked medium however my steak was quite rare, and my husband wanted his rare and his one was cooked quite well. Other than that it was a lovely meal. Staff are not so attentive even though the restaurant was not so busy.
Marija

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(9)
Great steaks and flavourful pepper sauce

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(9)
Food was fantastic and so was the service. I think this has become my favorite steak place in Melbourne at this price point. Hearty portions and a perfectly cooked steak every time. The only thing I didn't like was the waiter basically asking for a tip by hovering while telling us how to put in a tip.

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(10)
Best steak in Melbourne by far!

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(10)
Very happy as usual with the service and food. Like that kids are given a colouring pack to help occupy them

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(8)
A perfectly cooked steak with a generous side serving of quartered roast potatoes and salad. Two mni saucepans containing Bearnaise and peppercorn sauce. I can understand why the Station Hotel continually appears in 'top steaks in melbourne'. Great pub feel, with a decent sized dining room. Would go visit again.

dined on Thu, 17 May 2018

(9)
Food was amazing as usual! Loved how well seasoned and cooked the steaks were. The complimentary sauces were a great accompaniment to the steak. They were a little heavy on the salad dressing. However, I would definitely recommend this place if you love a good steak.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
Nice steaks. Friendly service

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(5)
We had gorgeous food and were really impressed with how the staff managed the busy turnover. It fell apart when after the meal we were watching the kitchen staff. They had really bad food hygiene - scratching their face, then using bare hands to toss salad, put steak on plate and then wipe hands against dirty apron. Not one, but several. This totally put us off eating there again and recommending to others. Once seen, can't be unseen...

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
We always enjoy the Station Hotel. We travel across town for a special occasion. It was great.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Christmas Lunch $130 Adults $40 Children

Sit back and let the food come to you this Christmas Day at the Station. Enjoy a traditional three course sharing style lunch complete with your favorite Christmas dishes for $130pp. Make it magical for the kids with two courses and a special gift from Santa for $40pp. Sittings available at 11:30AM & 2PM. Christmas 2017 was fully booked so don’t wait to secure your table. Menu to come. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - A valid credit card is required at the time of your booking. Full payment for your reservations will be charged to the card provided on December 11th 2018. - Final numbers are to be confirmed before December 11th 2018. - Please ensure you inform us on the amount of children attending in your party otherwise your booking will be charge the full adult fee. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Any cancellations made prior to December 11th 2018 may incur a fee of 50% of the set menu price to the card provided. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation or if numbers drop we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Any cancellations or drop in numbers after this period will be charged at full price.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5