.

134 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
134 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Alfredo

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(7)
We choose to go in this pizzeria for the great review on the pizza and for try the tea Fiona to style of napoletanian pizza. The pizza dough was nice and the topping too but I was disappointed cause my pizza and my brother pizza were burn under and I could not eat all the pizza as I wish . If the pizzas were not burn under I would love it. The ambiance was very noisy , we could barely talk and was very hot inside ( not air condition or fan around ) The service was attentive and the staff were polite .

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(8)
Great little space. Gnocchi special was delicious but slightly small in serving size. Generous spread for antipasti platter for 4.

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(10)
Great service, delicious food!

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(9)
Very friendly staff. A great place if you want to get in and get out quickly. Suited as perfectly pre-theatre.

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(6)
Staff were exceptional. Pizza was great. Beer came in tinnies which was okay but would have prefered glass. Live DJ was dropping nice tunes. Problem was the sound system was turned up to 11. You had to shout at your table mates the entire dinner and couldn't hear anyone behind the person nearest you if you were on a larger, long table. I wouldn't come back here again unless I was solo because the point of dining out is to talk to your party and having to shout over very loud music gets tiring very quickly. It's one thing to create a vibrant atmosphere it is another to make one where conversation is impossible without shouting. I would only recommend this venue for couples or groups that don't actually want to talk at all and have nothing to say to each other as this place would be perfect since you can barely talk over the ace ninja tunes.
Caitlin

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
SPQR is always a good choice.
Vicky

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(9)
pizzas were delicious

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(9)
Magic pizzas - great service.

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(7)
Great pizza, was a bit pricey with the public holiday surcharge (15%)

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(10)
Awesome place that is great for groups and now has vegan cheese too!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About SPQR Pizzeria

Pizza in 60 seconds This spot is the place to go when you have pizza cravings. Located in the Melbourne CBD, SPQR Pizzeria has won over locals (and us). With small tables and wooden chairs, this spot is perfect to take a date (and hope they don’t eat all your pizza)! The menu consists mostly of wood fire pizza, but they do have antipasti, salads and some mouth watering desserts. We guarantee you’ll be wanting to try the Calabrese and the Cotto Pizzas. Get it by the slice or the wheel, either way, you’ll be back wanting more. No pizza is complete without a glass of wine or kicking it back with a beer, so be sure to check out the menu. Best Dish: Salumi Pizza- sopressa, fior di latte, red onion, olives and basil

SPQR Pizzeria Address

Google Map