.

135 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
135 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(8)
Great food and cool atmosphere
Victoria Conlon

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
I like the tartufo pizza best and the serving of wine in various sizes. Good service and nice venue-can get noisy when busy.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(9)
One of the best pizza in the CBD, if not the best in the CBD. The buffalo mozzarella is a must try. It is pricey, but for a very good reason.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(7)
Quick and easy bite to eat. Good service with great recommendations from staff.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Great good & price!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Great place, food and service was great. If any criticism the music was slightly loud to allow a conversation across a group of people to be geared.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(8)
Gnocchi OK, mushroom pizza tasted like it was just mushroom soup poured on top. Went in on a 20 degree night but was about 30degrees inside sitting next to the air-con. so pretty uncomfortable. Service was good but overall I won't go back.

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(6)
The pizza was probably one of the best I had in Melbourne even if in my opinion it was too small and not enough topping (even the mozzarella was too little and I’m italian.. we’re not famous for exaggerating with toppings either). The music was DEFINITELY too loud and we left as soon as we finished our pizza because it was impossible to have a chat. Last but not least the toilets were dirty. Service was good but that’s not enough for me so I won’t be going back unfortunately.

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(3)
Pizza was a real letdown, it was soup like consistency, falvor was nice though, however had i known it would come out as a soup I would’ve ordered croutons to go with it..
Simon

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
Great, friendly service. The Pizza is fantastic and really amongst the best you can get in Melbourne. Great wine and beer selection. Excellent night
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About SPQR Pizzeria

Pizza in 60 seconds This spot is the place to go when you have pizza cravings. Located in the Melbourne CBD, SPQR Pizzeria has won over locals (and us). With small tables and wooden chairs, this spot is perfect to take a date (and hope they don’t eat all your pizza)! The menu consists mostly of wood fire pizza, but they do have antipasti, salads and some mouth watering desserts. We guarantee you’ll be wanting to try the Calabrese and the Cotto Pizzas. Get it by the slice or the wheel, either way, you’ll be back wanting more. No pizza is complete without a glass of wine or kicking it back with a beer, so be sure to check out the menu. Best Dish: Salumi Pizza- sopressa, fior di latte, red onion, olives and basil

SPQR Pizzeria Address

Google Map