.

104 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
104 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 12 Dec 2015

(10)
Food was sensational and the service lovely - chicken ribs incredible - can't wait to go back
Thanks for your review! So pleased to hear that you had a great time - we look forward to seeing you again!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 15 Dec 2015

dined on Fri, 4 Dec 2015

(9)
Great place to eat and catch up with fiends with a relaxing drink.
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy - we are so glad to see that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again.
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 8 Dec 2015

dined on Fri, 4 Dec 2015

(9)
Only complaint but not your fault - smokers in outside area. Bring on the smoking ban in VIC!! :)
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy - we are so glad to see that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again.
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 8 Dec 2015

dined on Sat, 28 Nov 2015

(10)
Great coffee and breakfast today!
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 1 Dec 2015

dined on Sat, 14 Nov 2015

(3)
Food was over salty.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy. I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect visit. I have passed your feedback regarding the food to the kitchen. I do not feel that you have experienced the level of service we are capable of providing and I hope that you will give us another opportunity. Please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your next visit.
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 17 Nov 2015

dined on Sat, 14 Nov 2015

(9)
Great atmosphere..
Thanks for your glowing review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time during your recent visit to Speakeasy. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 17 Nov 2015

dined on Fri, 30 Oct 2015

(7)
Everything was great, the service was a little slow however they were busy. Food was great, we had the chicken breast with sweet potato.
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy! We hope that you enjoyed our new menu and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Thu, 5 Nov 2015

dined on Fri, 2 Oct 2015

(9)
Really enjoyed the atmosphere here, burgers were well priced and tasted delish! Had the Po bo :) and friend had the fried chicken which were both good choices
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy! We're so pleased to hear that you had a great time! The Po Boy is very delicious! See you again soon!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 6 Oct 2015
Lisa

dined on Sat, 26 Sep 2015

(9)
Awesome beer garden! Relaxed atmosphere
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy! We're so glad you enjoyed our beer garden - we certainly love it! It's a great space for dinner and drinks all year around! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Thu, 5 Nov 2015

dined on Thu, 24 Sep 2015

(7)
Went as apart of the half price eat night. Value and Food was great, would go again
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit - we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Speakeasy Kitchen Bar

Our lips are sealed Created as a nod to the speakeasy culture of illegal drinking dens set-up during America’s prohibition era, Speakeasy (now completely legal) hasn’t been much of a well-kept secret. This diner quickly sparked the interest of locals and businesses and it's packed out most nights. The small entrance – a three metre wide shopfront on Chapel Street – is a deceptive one. As you move through the space, a smart dining room and large outer-terrace reveal themselves. The menu has a Modern-Australian/American style vibe with plenty of choice. If you’re there with a group go for one of the sharing platters before ordering a solo chocolate mousse for dessert. The unspoken rule at Speakeasy that you must have a drink at all times - try their signature ‘Summer Speakeasy”: watermelon muddled with tromba blanco tequila & soho lychee liqueur, topped off with blueberries & lemonade to kickstart your night. Best Dish: any of the burgers.

Speakeasy Kitchen Bar Address

Google Map