.

100 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
100 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 30 Jan 2016

(8)
Was a really great atmosphere. A few hiccups with our order not being correct but wouldn't deter us from going back.

dined on Sat, 23 Jan 2016

(10)
Had a lovely breakfast. Fantastic service

dined on Sat, 9 Jan 2016

(9)
Food exceeded expectations!

dined on Sat, 19 Dec 2015

(10)
amazing service & food
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Sun, 20 Dec 2015

dined on Sun, 13 Dec 2015

(10)
Beautiful outdoor space. Delicious meals. Will be back
Thanks for your review! So pleased to hear that you had a great time - we look forward to seeing you again!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 15 Dec 2015

dined on Sat, 12 Dec 2015

(7)
New menu was lovely. We had the fish of the day and the Jabalaya which was very tasty. Also had the Asian calamari which was crispy and tasty. Matcha lattes available!!
Thanks for your review! So pleased to hear that you had a great time - How good are Matcha Lattes?! We look forward to seeing you again!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 15 Dec 2015

dined on Sat, 12 Dec 2015

(10)
Food was sensational and the service lovely - chicken ribs incredible - can't wait to go back
Thanks for your review! So pleased to hear that you had a great time - we look forward to seeing you again!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 15 Dec 2015

dined on Fri, 4 Dec 2015

(9)
Great place to eat and catch up with fiends with a relaxing drink.
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy - we are so glad to see that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again.
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 8 Dec 2015

dined on Fri, 4 Dec 2015

(9)
Only complaint but not your fault - smokers in outside area. Bring on the smoking ban in VIC!! :)
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy - we are so glad to see that you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again.
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 8 Dec 2015

dined on Sat, 28 Nov 2015

(10)
Great coffee and breakfast today!
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Speakeasy! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Jacqui Guzman, Speakeasy Kitchen Bar responded on Tue, 1 Dec 2015
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Speakeasy Kitchen Bar

Our lips are sealed Created as a nod to the speakeasy culture of illegal drinking dens set-up during America’s prohibition era, Speakeasy (now completely legal) hasn’t been much of a well-kept secret. This diner quickly sparked the interest of locals and businesses and it's packed out most nights. The small entrance – a three metre wide shopfront on Chapel Street – is a deceptive one. As you move through the space, a smart dining room and large outer-terrace reveal themselves. The menu has a Modern-Australian/American style vibe with plenty of choice. If you’re there with a group go for one of the sharing platters before ordering a solo chocolate mousse for dessert. The unspoken rule at Speakeasy that you must have a drink at all times - try their signature ‘Summer Speakeasy”: watermelon muddled with tromba blanco tequila & soho lychee liqueur, topped off with blueberries & lemonade to kickstart your night. Best Dish: any of the burgers.

Number of seats
85
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Speakeasy Kitchen Bar Address

Google Map