.

20% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi20% off food when you book at Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

20% off food

Dinner Sun-Tue

943 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
943 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Roberta

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(8)
The food was very good

dined on Tue, 20 Jun 2017

(9)
Really tasty vietnamese

dined on Mon, 19 Jun 2017

(9)
Very nice food, busy for a Monday night - maybe due to event at Concert Hall, but not overly loud or noisy

dined on Mon, 19 Jun 2017

(4)
We visited on Monday night before a show at the concert hall. We made a booking and allowed what should have been ample time to have a simple meal. Food was reasonably good but service was very slowwwww. As a pre-theatre dining experience it was very poor and would not recommend if you are on a time limit. It took over 20 minutes to have our order taken and then another hour and 10 minutes for the mains to come out at which time we had virtually no time left to eat. Very nearly walked out without the mains it was so slowwwwww.
Hi Mr Barnes, I amJenny and I am the General Manager at Southern Star Restaurant on Terrace Rd. We are really apologise for the bad experience you had at our restaurant on Monday. I was not on duty so I need to investigate the incident happened on that night. I know sometimes before the concert everyone is under pressure so I need to know what went wrong and how did my team dealt with it. Please feel free to contact me on 0405 677 746 to discuss further. Thank you very much for your valuable comment. Best Regards , Jenny General Manager
Restaurant Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant responded on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(10)
We always enjoy eating here. It's our go to place when we're in East Perth.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(7)
Service was friendly but a bit confused at times. It was a busy night at capacity for them. Drinks not delivered and then doubled up as was the same with our dishes. Wouldn't rave about the food but that may of been our poor choices.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(7)
This is one of our favourite Vietnamese restaurants in Perth. Good location with great view. Price is a bit higher than other Vietnamese restaurants, which is quite acceptable consider the location. Service could be more organised especially to cater for the people going to concerts at the nearby concert hall.

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(4)
Food didn't come out all together so a couple were finished by the time others were just coming out and they did forget one persons order. Lack of english from the staff made it hard to communicate. Food was good though but probably wouldn't come back or recommend to friends.
Tony

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
The food is always very, very good but Friday was exceptional. Service was very good too. Will be back again soon.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(8)
Friendly staff. Good food except for red curry sauce was a bit salty. Otherwise all good
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5