.

880 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
880 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Wed, 5 Apr 2017

(8)
Came here before a performance at the Perth Concert Hall. Food always comes out fast and fresh, so is a good choice for pre-theatre meal. They are in the Entertainment Book, so even better!

dined on Wed, 5 Apr 2017

(9)
Freshly prepared, delicious food. Good variety of dishes. Super service and very good value for money.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(5)
This is one of my favourite restaurants, except this time the portion size for each meal ordered were smaller and less flavoursome, and I had to remind staff for the balance of order not received.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(8)
Good vietnameser restaurant

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(9)
Went to dinner before a show. Service was quick, staff helpful and food was great.

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(9)
We love coming to this place. Food is always fresh and tasty. Good variety of dishes without the menu reading like a novel.

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(8)
Casual surrounds, service a bit slow especially when it wasn't busy. Food taste and reasonable priced.
Deborah

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(10)
That was for lunch, but I've been here for dinner also and very reasonably prices with delicious variations

dined on Thu, 16 Mar 2017

(9)
Reliable food, & fresh delicious salads

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(8)
Fresh and appetising Asian dishes. Good view of Perth's lovely swan river.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Number of seats
100
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5