.

910 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
910 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(10)
We always enjoy eating here. It's our go to place when we're in East Perth.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(7)
Service was friendly but a bit confused at times. It was a busy night at capacity for them. Drinks not delivered and then doubled up as was the same with our dishes. Wouldn't rave about the food but that may of been our poor choices.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(7)
This is one of our favourite Vietnamese restaurants in Perth. Good location with great view. Price is a bit higher than other Vietnamese restaurants, which is quite acceptable consider the location. Service could be more organised especially to cater for the people going to concerts at the nearby concert hall.

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(4)
Food didn't come out all together so a couple were finished by the time others were just coming out and they did forget one persons order. Lack of english from the staff made it hard to communicate. Food was good though but probably wouldn't come back or recommend to friends.
Tony

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
The food is always very, very good but Friday was exceptional. Service was very good too. Will be back again soon.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
consistently good vietnamese fare

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
Nice find for a pre show meal, great food & service, $8 cocktails, happy days!

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(9)
Very nice meal and my friends and I would come back for another meal

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(4)
Average food
Hi , my name is Jenny , General Manager at Southern Star Perth . We really sorry for your non - satisfaction experience at our restaurant However I wasn't there to acknowledge the problems with our food and services that you rated so low. If our food and services were not up to your expectation please let me investigate. Please contact me on 0405 677 746 so we can discuss further. Thank you very much for your visit and valuable comment Best regards, Jenny Trinh
Restaurant Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant responded on Fri, 12 May 2017

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(9)
Always excellent food and friendly staff
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
11 Sep 2017 - 11 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Thursday Special - $5 beer or wine

When
16 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
Thu 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5