.

1001 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1001 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 29 Jul 2018

(7)
We've been many times over the last 2 years, but the restaurant is starting to look tired. Needs a spruce up.

dined on Sun, 29 Jul 2018

(8)
We used the Dimmi 50% discount which made it reasonable. Didn't really care for the Chef's special Southern Chicken dish. Their pad thai noodle dish was delicious. We didn't order any desserts or drinks but enjoyed their spring roll appetisers. Loved the views from the restaurant and and pleasant staff, would definitely visit in future.
John

dined on Sun, 29 Jul 2018

(5)
Communication weak. Orders were not followed through with entrees for a table of 4. We had to wait at least 20 minutes for the the balance. 2 pcs per serve is just not enough to divide between us. The Siagon .chicken delicious, crispy but moist. The Veal was overcooked so rather tough. We wondered if it was beef instead. Servings were small for what was charged.

dined on Sun, 29 Jul 2018

(7)
Good food though service was a little inattentive at times

dined on Sun, 29 Jul 2018

(6)
Food serving rather small

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(7)
Been here many times and the service last night was less than usual. Food was still good though.

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(7)
Good value with Dimmi offer. Little bit westernised in taste. Great view of the river

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(8)
Good Vietnamese food and service

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food and good value, especially with the 50% discount. It was a bit difficult to understand and communicate with the wait staff at times.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(7)
Pad Thai was quite tasteless and lacked in flavour but the wok fry dish was all right.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5