.

923 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
923 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(6)
Would have like to try sweets but waiters didn't ask

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(7)
Convenient for pre-show dining but barra wasn't fresh and somewhat overfried this time...
Emi

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Southern Star is our favourite restaurant to dine out when we go to the WASO concert once a month. Every time we are so happy and full.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
Excellent food, happy staff, clean surroundings. That's perfect for me.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(8)
Was a good meal and serving size was decent, no rush to go back though

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(9)
A most enjoyable evening, delicious food, lovely ambience, friendly staff, not noisy and close location to The Concert Hall. Thank you

dined on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

(7)
As a regular to this restaurant this time I was very disappointed with the food. The tiger prawn dish was substantially smaller and not as tasty as usual, the salad cups very salty, and one dish (duck and lychee in red curry) did not turn up. Not the experience I was hoping for when taking our interstate visitor to one of our favourite restaurants. Time to try something else.
Mattie

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
They've got it absolutely spot on: NO LOUD MUSIC Quick and efficient service WITH A SMILE Tasty food and just the right portions for four of us to share When we advised we had limited time, this was addressed immediately and we left in good time for our concert.
roberta

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(7)
The food was yummy and portion were so generous that we had to take away some because we could not finish it.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Authentic Vietnamese food and flavour. Will surely go back again.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
11 Sep 2017 - 11 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5