.

1001 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1001 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(8)
Have been here a few times now. Always an enjoyable experience. Good food, friendly service, great cocktails - all very reasonably priced.

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
This is a bit of a hidden gem with amazing views out to the river. The Red curry duck is to die for!!

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(7)
We left after an hour and a half without the main course being presented. We were going to a concert and had informed the wait staff that on arrival. The food arrived 5 minutes after we left, the third person in our party paid for the food. Great tasting food 3 hours after the concert had started......... maybe because we were soooo hungry.

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
Really good value , tasty food too. Service was outstanding.

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(9)
Nice foods, beef was under done. Can get noisy when they have big groups, but other than that, great food.

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(9)
My favourites are always the Saigon Chicken and Shaking Beef - delicious and tasty.

dined on Sun, 26 Aug 2018

(9)
lovely vietnamese food. every dish from entrees and our mains we couldnt fault
Tony

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(9)
The food is always first rate and didn’t let us down this time either. Have found service to sometimes be a little slow in the past but last night it was fine. They have the specials board outside without one inside so you have to remember to memorise them before going inside. Asks the waiter but she could only remember 2 out of 3

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(9)
Very nice food. Will be back
Caroline

dined on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

(10)
The food never disappoints and the staff are very friendly.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5