.

20% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi20% off food when you book at Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

20% off food

Dinner Sun-Tue

947 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
947 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(9)
Veiw is very nice!

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(9)
Great food and good service

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(8)
Great atmosphere and view

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(8)
Very good Vietnamese food with river views

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(8)
One of the dished we ordered arrived after we had finished our meal. However, the food was very good.

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(3)
Very disappointing experience as for several years we have always enjoyed our meals, service and ambience. We do not plan to return sadly................

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(3)
Very disappointing experience as for several years we have always enjoyed our meals, service and ambience. We do not plan to return sadly................

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(9)
Great pre theatre venue
Emi Jones

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(10)
We usually dine at Souther Star before WASO concert, several times a year. The current owners update their menu seasonally, and they are creative and delicious. Our Vietnamese good friend also recommends this restaurant to her families and friends.

dined on Mon, 27 Nov 2017

(6)
Excellent location and views acroos the park to the Swan River. Food fresh and delivered at hood intetvals. Flavours modified to suit western palettes unfortunately - but basics still done nicely
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5