.

1001 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1001 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(9)
We've been here few years ago and the food was sometimes a hit and miss, expensive and small servings. We are glad we give this restaurant another try cos the servings definitely improved with the price they charged. Love the new dishes, whole barramundi in sweet and sour sauce and seafood claypot, but hope it stays on the menu permanently.

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(9)
The food is very tasty, fried squid very nice but the portion is very small for the asking price.

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(10)
Always fresh traditional and highly recommended to all

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(7)
We ordered the fresh vietnamese spring rolls (chicken and prawn), shaking beef, saigon chicken, sizzling duck and egg tofu and a seafood claypot (special). The shaking beef and saigon chicken were great, very tasty. The rest were also quite nice. Service was good, despite it being quite busy for a Monday evening.

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(9)
This is a great casual restaurant. They have a separate gluten free menu! The wait staff were very polite and helpful. The food was tasty and excellent value!

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(9)
Absolutely loved our meals. Will definit ely return.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(9)
Another great meal before a show at the Concert Hall.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(8)
Service good but not all 4 mains came out together. 1st drinks a bit slow to be served. But did enjoy and will return.

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(9)
Food is delicious and serve is generous. Great atmosphere and service.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5