.

20% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi20% off food when you book at Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

20% off food

Dinner Sun-Tue

947 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
947 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(5)
Have previously been there but last night, it was a very disappointing experience. The food (prawns stir fry) was swimming in soy sauce and very salty, lacking in the flavour of herbs/chilli promised by the "manager". The staff was impervious to any feedback and was focused on the other groups of diners. Would prefer not go there again or recommend this place to anyone but the desperately hungry!
Peter

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(9)
Delicious food, they know how to pair up everything with the perfect sauce. Love the shredded duck salad!
Bruce

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(6)
Good service very structured, food average have had better for a less price. Good choice of drinks menu with cocktails at $10.
alex

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
Food and service always reliable.
Emi Jones

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
We dined at Southen Star again recently before the WASO concert. We had only an hour, but they served us with perfect timing. The food was enjoyable indeed.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(10)
Serves were generous, food very fresh
Emi Jones

dined on Mon, 5 Feb 2018

(9)
Souther Star always offers us a great service and food. We enjoy dining there every time.
Deidre

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Delicious freshly cooked food. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal prior to Opera in the Park.
Gaye

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(7)
Delicious food. Not much atmosphere but good and friendly service.

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(9)
We’ve been coming here for a few years and the last few times the wait time for food has been exceptionally long (40 minutes for mains)... The food is still great quality and excellent value for money - great if you’re not in a rush to get somewhere afterwards!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5