.

923 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
923 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(9)
Great pre theatre venue
Emi Jones

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(10)
We usually dine at Souther Star before WASO concert, several times a year. The current owners update their menu seasonally, and they are creative and delicious. Our Vietnamese good friend also recommends this restaurant to her families and friends.

dined on Mon, 27 Nov 2017

(6)
Excellent location and views acroos the park to the Swan River. Food fresh and delivered at hood intetvals. Flavours modified to suit western palettes unfortunately - but basics still done nicely

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(8)
Fresh tasty food. Would like to see a banquet option on the menu

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(8)
service was lacking- restaurant wasnt full but waited 3 mins to be seated- after first round of drinks waited long time for someone to follow up. food sensational however !

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(8)
Great place to go for quick healthy meal before a concert at concert hall.

dined on Sat, 28 Oct 2017

(9)
We were visitors to Perth Found this on Dimmi and very happy

dined on Thu, 26 Oct 2017

(10)
Really good pho
Emi Jones

dined on Sun, 22 Oct 2017

(10)
Southern Star is my top recommendation for Vietnamese restaurant in Perth. We dined out last night with our Vietnamese friend who also loves the restaurant. She introduced a few traditional Vietnamese dishes to us and we really liked them. Staff are always attentive and willing to answer any questions. Thank you for another quality time.

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(8)
Good food, good service and fantastic value. Will call again
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
11 Sep 2017 - 11 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5