.

1014 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1014 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(9)
Good food and service. Would definitely go back again

dined on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

(7)
As a regular to this restaurant this time I was very disappointed with the food. The tiger prawn dish was substantially smaller and not as tasty as usual, the salad cups very salty, and one dish (duck and lychee in red curry) did not turn up. Not the experience I was hoping for when taking our interstate visitor to one of our favourite restaurants. Time to try something else.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
Excellent setting service and food. Thanks again for a Lovely experience.
Mattie

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
They've got it absolutely spot on: NO LOUD MUSIC Quick and efficient service WITH A SMILE Tasty food and just the right portions for four of us to share When we advised we had limited time, this was addressed immediately and we left in good time for our concert.
Gail

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(9)
Always enjoy dining at the Southern Star.
roberta

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(7)
The food was yummy and portion were so generous that we had to take away some because we could not finish it.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Authentic Vietnamese food and flavour. Will surely go back again.

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
It was good they had a separate gluten free menu....made things easy for me ...quick service for a Saturday night ..but we did eat early...A very pleasant night ...👍👍

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(6)
The food was a little bit too sweet for our liking. Flavours have been toned down, to cater for wider population I suspect.

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(7)
Fantastic that they are also in the Entertainment book.
page: 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5