.

1013 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1013 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Pete

dined on Sun, 24 Sep 2017

(10)
Great Location, Friendly staff and excellent food.
Emi Jones

dined on Wed, 6 Sep 2017

(10)
I am a WASO concert goer and dine at Southern Star regularly for the last 5 years. I have always enjoyed dining there, but especially with the new owners' management, the food and service have been improved even better.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(6)
Would have like to try sweets but waiters didn't ask

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(7)
Convenient for pre-show dining but barra wasn't fresh and somewhat overfried this time...
Emi

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Southern Star is our favourite restaurant to dine out when we go to the WASO concert once a month. Every time we are so happy and full.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
Excellent food, happy staff, clean surroundings. That's perfect for me.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(7)
It was nice food especially the sant anc pepper squid and duck curry didn't like the ginger fish it was not nice fish too fishy in flavour

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(8)
Was a good meal and serving size was decent, no rush to go back though

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(9)
A most enjoyable evening, delicious food, lovely ambience, friendly staff, not noisy and close location to The Concert Hall. Thank you

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(9)
Good food and service. Would definitely go back again
page: 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5