.

880 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
880 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Thu, 3 Nov 2016

(10)
Great food, very authentic. Love the lunch specials
Tony

dined on Sun, 30 Oct 2016

(9)
Very tasty food, good service. BYO for wine a very reasonable $3 per person, much better than some upmarket places that charge $20 per bottle.

dined on Sun, 30 Oct 2016

(9)
Very relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Food was very nice.
Peter

dined on Tue, 25 Oct 2016

(9)
Lovely food. As always the duck salad was the standout dish of the evening.

dined on Wed, 19 Oct 2016

(8)
Good place to have dinner before attending an event at the Perth Concert Hall. Food served fast and was tasty and at a reasonable price plus it is in the Entertainment Book.

dined on Tue, 18 Oct 2016

(9)
great food every time

dined on Fri, 14 Oct 2016

(10)
The chicken lettuce cups were unbelievable!! Chicken satay is always spot on. I can never fault this place. Will keep coming back!
Sharon Parcell

dined on Wed, 12 Oct 2016

(9)
Quick early dinner before the concert. Satay chicken and Barramundi were good as usual, didn't enjoy the chicken salad as much as previously. A lovely complimentary thoughtful fruit platter for my birthday was a nice touch though. thanks , will be back!
Hi Sharon, Thank you for letting us know about the chicken salad, We will have a check it. Please let us know if you have any recommendation. Happy birthday! Wish all the best to you and your family and see you again soon.
Ton -, Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant responded on Thu, 13 Oct 2016

dined on Fri, 7 Oct 2016

(7)
Food doesnt taste authentic and doesnt really sell vietnamese food Taste is good but expensive and small portion
Hi Yi Xiu Chan, Thanks for your review and We are glad you enjoined the taste of our food. We are Vietnamese and asian cruisine, therefore, we also have some asian foods ( most of them are Thai foods). We have a new chef and we think he has not got used to the quantity of the food. We will check all the dishes carefully before they are served to ensure the quality and quantity meet our standards, thanks again for letting us know. Our prices have not been changed for more than 5 years.
Ton -, Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant responded on Sun, 9 Oct 2016
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Number of seats
100
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5