.

923 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
923 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sun, 12 Feb 2017

(7)
The place is very enjoyable. Relax and good food. Beef sizziling is my favorite.

dined on Sun, 12 Feb 2017

(7)
More thai style dishes then Vietnamese. Enjoyable all the same.
Thank you for dinning with us and your kind comments make us happy. looking forwards to seeing you soon and we will have more to offer in the new future. New authentic Vietnamese dish, new drinks and desert. Cheers, Jenny
Ton -, Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant responded on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(9)
A return visit. Liked the healthy menu with then opportunity to create your own wok style dish. Has pleasant park river outlook.

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(8)
Good food, great location along the river.

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(8)
Good food and a regular go to

dined on Wed, 8 Feb 2017

(10)
Worth putting on a list of regular lunch destinations

dined on Thu, 2 Feb 2017

(8)
Nice Vietnamese food. Not expensive, nice location
Thank you .
Ton -, Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant responded on Wed, 15 Mar 2017

dined on Wed, 1 Feb 2017

(6)
Shaking Beef was very delicious
Thank you Ming for dinning with us tonight and we are really happy that you like the shaking beef from our menu. If you have any feedback that helps us to improve our food and service please send your comment to your email southernstarperth@gmail.com
Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant - Jenny responded on Thu, 2 Feb 2017

dined on Sun, 29 Jan 2017

(7)
We have been previously and the service has been absolutely fantastic! Tonight when we went the service was a bit average, we got all of our meals at different times the rice was last which is what the kids ordered! Had to ask for new plates and napkins just not as good as other times which was a shame as we had really expressed to family how much we liked it and how good it was then bought them with us tonight and was a little disappointed
Dear Sir/Madam, We really sorry to hear about the bad experience that you had at our restaurant and I will investigate on this matter to prevent it happening in the future. Our service has always been good so i need to know what went wrong and Im sure we can resolve it easily and keep our service up to speed. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we will sure serve you better next time. Thanks Jenny
Southern Star Restaurant Manager - Jenny responded on Tue, 31 Jan 2017

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(9)
enjoyed the night food was served quickly friendly staff and cheap cocktails price above included 2 cocktails each
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

20% Off Your Food Bill

Enjoy 20% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
When
11 Sep 2017 - 11 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5