.

20% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi20% off food when you book at Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

20% off food

Dinner Sun-Tue

942 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
942 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
Nice find for a pre show meal, great food & service, $8 cocktails, happy days!

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
Our only negative was the salt and pepper prawns needed some sort of sauce we thought - nice big prawns though! Otherwise food was great!

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
Welcoming staff, speedy service tasty food. Ideal before Concert Hall attendance.

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(9)
Very nice meal and my friends and I would come back for another meal
Gail

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(9)
First time back at this restaurant for a while and have always enjoyed it and wasn't disappointed this evening.

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(4)
Average food
Hi , my name is Jenny , General Manager at Southern Star Perth . We really sorry for your non - satisfaction experience at our restaurant However I wasn't there to acknowledge the problems with our food and services that you rated so low. If our food and services were not up to your expectation please let me investigate. Please contact me on 0405 677 746 so we can discuss further. Thank you very much for your visit and valuable comment Best regards, Jenny Trinh
Restaurant Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant responded on Fri, 12 May 2017

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(9)
Always excellent food and friendly staff

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(8)
Limited vego choices but generous serves - service a little patchy

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Very friendly staff. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Will be back.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5