.

896 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
896 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Lynn

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(10)
The prawn's bird nest - (chef's special) was absolutely delicious. Our waitress suggested we try instead of our usual spring rolls as an entre - great choice. A very busy night with the concert on over the road but service and food still exceptional

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(5)
One of the dishes never arrived.

dined on Fri, 9 Dec 2016

(7)
Please turn the Air Conditioning on, it was stuffy and uncomfortable. Execellent service with quick, fresh vietnamese cuisine.

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

(9)
Brilliant location (river views), excellent food (chilli beef salad is yummm) and value for money

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(10)
Amazing fresh food. Friendly service. Nice setting.

dined on Thu, 1 Dec 2016

(7)
Other other other

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(9)
Lovely food and view.

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(7)
Nice view from the restaurant but the food is mediocre.

dined on Thu, 17 Nov 2016

(9)
Been here a few times now - consistently good food and friendly, efficient service.

dined on Thu, 17 Nov 2016

(8)
The entrées at Bistro Felix, as always, were fantastic. Unfortunately the mains for us both were disappointing. My eye fillet steak was cooked to perfection, but tough as boots. I would suggest they find a better source for their beef.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant

Written in the Stars Southern Star is a southern WA gem. The award winning restaurant ticks all the boxes for exciting food, prompt and pleasant service, beauty and ambience. Located on Perth’s sunny Terrace Road, this restaurant shines both inside and out; you can choose to sit at the beautiful outdoor terrace or nestled cosily in the light-dappled interior. Here, traditional and much-loved Vietnamese dishes are done with modern Australian panache. Big hits include the braised duck in young coconut juice (a succulent date and lotus inspired delight) and the Saigon chicken rice (crispy sweet and spicy goodness). The desserts here are really something else, like the lychee vanilla ice cream which evokes the flavours and colours of beautiful Vietnam. Southern Star is a Perth veteran, with a track record of happy customers and food and wine groups eager to give them awards. Just follow the southern cross and you’ll be seated in one of the finest Vietnamese restaurants this side of the equator. Best dish: braised duck

Southern Star Vietnamese Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5