.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

386 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
386 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(9)
nice food... good service!

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(8)
Everyone enjoyed the lunch!

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(4)
painfully slow service, the place was pretty much empty yet it took over 40mins to get drink over an hour for some cheese and olives and almost 2 hours for mains We were also over charged we were asked how we'd like our steaks cooked, not sure why because they weren't done as we had requested...

dined on Mon, 11 Dec 2017

(10)
Lovely atmosphere and great food even for Vegetarians.

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(9)
We had a lovely business Christmas lunch here. The food was amazing; a little pricey but the serving sizes made up for that. Would definitely recommend!

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(7)
..miss the older special offers .

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(7)
Fantastic service food was ok and the lunch deal good value .

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(8)
Excellent steak, awesome sauce. Good wine options and a nice ambience to the place. Definitely worth a visit if you like your steak.

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(9)
The Pork Belly was the best I had eaten in ages, the medium steaks were a bit more like rare for the people who were eating them. The entree dishes were very tasty especially the chicken ribs and the saganaki. The chef seemed very grumpy the night we were there which with an open kitchen set up is apparent to the diners. Incredible thunder storm hit just before we arrived so it was a sound and light show that night.

dined on Sat, 4 Nov 2017

(8)
Wasn't expecting a lunch menu, it was great to be able to try out their lunch menu and it comes with a drink. The house white was great!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Cape to Coast. Chef's Selection for 2 w wine $84

Chef’s selection for two: including Cape Grim Beef Cuts, pan seared Hokkaido Scallops, bacon and cream sauce, Morton Bay Bugs, garlic butter, Natural Oysters from the raw bar, inclusive of wine for $84
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
26 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Tue 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Beef Ribs platter for two with beer $65

Hot and smokey Flinders Island Beef Ribs platter for two, matched with James Squire ‘Jack of Spades’ porter for $65 inclusive of beer
When
26 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Wed 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Slow braised chef’s special w wine $42

Rotating slow braised chef’s special with matching wine for $42
When
26 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Express Lunch one course inc. drink $20

Express Lunch - One Course $20, Two Courses $29, Three Courses $34. Includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer or soft drink
When
26 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

RIVERSIDE LUNCH sharing platter for two ~ $36

LUNCH RIVERSIDE Saturday & Sunday from noon to 3pm sharing platter for two ~ $36 char grilled Basque style CHICKEN BITES salt and pepper CALAMARI with wild rocket and aioli sautéed BROCOLINNI with salsa verde and Persian feta grilled POLENTA with peppered pecorino and black truffle oil crispy sourdough and caponata BRUSCHETTA with basil oil
When
23 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Father's Day

1/2 price Wagyu & Penfold's for Dad on Father's Day. Grab a Wagyu steak and a bottle of Penfolds 50% Must book special offer through website. Limit of one steak and one bottle per dad.
When
02 Sep 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6