.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(8)
Great food and nice location
Eric

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(8)
Atmosphere Great, Foods Great, Service a bit Slow

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(10)
Excellent food and service!
Jonathan

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(7)
Maybe it was because we went when it was 50% off. But the lamb rump main was not worthy of its full price of $36. While it was cooked nicely (medium well) It was extremely sweet, and very small portioned. We got 5 small slices of bite sized lamb, 2 thinly sliced palm-sized eggplant and a good dollop of sweet jus. Not a dish worth of even 50% off. The oysters with trio sauce was okay, better without the trio of sauce, which was basically a trio of oils. The trout was fantastic, very well cooked, portion was fair, but the garden salad it came with was literally 4 leaves of lettuce and 2 mint leaves and 3 leaves of coriander. I mean c'mon, it wasn't even enough to enjoy each bite sized piece of trout with (of which there were 4). Overall, tasty meal, over-priced in my honest opinion. For the same price, I would go to somewhere else like meat wine and co, which will serve you undoubtedly better quality and better portioned meals.

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(8)
Amazing steaks, one of the best we've had in Melbourne, better than the high profile restaurants, such as rockpool

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(9)
This is the best steak I had in a while. Very good food.

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(6)
The restaurant was very very smoky - poor ventilation.

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(9)
most notable the waitress was amazing from the moment we were greeted to the moment we walked out the door, just a warm delightful person, happy to be working here. The rib entree was sooo good we could have easily ordered that for mains and dessert also.. maybe next time. The lamb was also amazing and tender

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(8)
Good location on South Wharf. Charcuterie platter was a great entree to share

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(8)
Porterhouse steak and chips was great value with Dimmi's 50% off dining promotion. Will definitely return again.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6