.

398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
398 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(6)
They have updated their menu from the one shown on Dimmi. When we selected from the current menu, they had run out of both options and we had to choose something else. Perhaps this was because it was a Monday night.

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(7)
Nice steak but quite pricey

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(8)
nice place... serves are slightly on the small side

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
beautiful view, service and food.

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(6)
Great river side location,. Portion size of meat attached to a long rib was disappointing. Expensive.
Sian

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
Excellent food excellent service and a really nicely done steak. What more are you after.....oh yeah.....and water views 😉

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
Food was good, but very pricey to not include sides or sauces which were then bought separately. We are likely only to come back for special occasions

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(4)
Steaks were over cooked and left us disappointed.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Food and drink was great, only one criticism, my steak came out more well done rather than medium rare which, for a steak house, you would expect it to be spot on. Saying that it was delicious and would recommend.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6