.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 18 Jul 2017

(8)
Didn't have a couple of things on the menu that we had asked for, but delicious anyway. Would definitely go back.

dined on Tue, 18 Jul 2017

(6)
Lovely atmosphere and delicious food
Don

dined on Tue, 18 Jul 2017

(9)
What a great find - high quality tasty food, waterside location, friendly down to earth staff, two sizes of wine glasses and modern rustic decor. We'll be back.

dined on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

(5)
When asking about dairy in a certian meal we watched the waiter ask the head chef who couldn't even remember what was in the dish. There was some back and forth between the two chefs before one was like "just say yes". Our meals were not started until 40 mins after ordering (during a lunch service were most diners in the area are on 1 hour lunches and there were three other tables in the whole restaurant) and only after we all turned and eyed off the chef who had been standing there chatting to a friend for a solid 10 mins. My fries were never ordered even though the wait staff had told me they weren't gluten free (not that I'd asked) so he'd certianly heard. When we went to pay the manager was on their lunch break and we had to stand awkwardly around for even longer while they hunted him down off the property to come and apply our dimmi discount because no other member could. This made us late back to work.

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(10)
Wait staff were amazing! So friendly and accomodating. Food was equally as good one of the best steaks I have had!!

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere and dining venue

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(7)
Went as part of 50% Dimmi voucher. Would have been disappointed if paid full price.

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(7)
The steak (in steak and frites) was a bit dry but still tasty. Our kids enjoyed their meals (burger and fish & chips). Service was excellent!
Coral

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(3)
Too expensive, siZe portions too small and it was not great. At those prizes, should be great or superb. This was mediocre.

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
Welcoming and friendly staff, delicious food
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6