.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(8)
Service is very attentive here the staff are amazing

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(8)
Food was ok but having a live jazz band playing was the highlight.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(6)
service was real slow for a Thursday lunch. Food took over an hour to come out. Portions were small but tasty

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(8)
always good service. love Kirin beer happy hour.

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
my wife and I shared the tomahawk and once again it was absolutely delicious. The service and meat quality is first rate and I'll be back. Having had the tomahawk on a few occasions now, I'll just need to tempt myself with one of the other menu items as all dishes coming out from the kitchen looked terrific.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(8)
Good steak although a bit plain on the plate by itself so make sure to get some sides!

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(9)
Very friendly and helpful staff Great steak!

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(1)
I had a 400g porter house steak with red wine jus. First of all the service was great everything was harmonious however the porter house steak was so chewy and tough. I did even use steak knife to slice for myself it was so hard to slice and even worse when it was in my mouth to chew. Red wine jus was also so disastrous just like a beef stock and cold sauce. Probably i don't have an opportunity to visit them again for any other dish in my entire like Thanks

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(8)
Food always tastes great. Service is friendly. Lovely seletion of drinks. Great views. What more?

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(3)
All of our steaks were tough and when we shared with our waitress she said she would tell the chefs and all they did was apologize. The service was not good. We had a hard time getting their attention. Would not recommend or go back.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6