.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Mon, 11 Sep 2017

(8)
Waitress 'up-sold' the Monday night specials offering bulk salad and fries (instead of on each individual plate) and didn't inform table there would be an extra charge. Billed $27 extra when the bill came, we should have been informed of additional cost when taking orders

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(9)
Lunch special was great for team birthday lunch. Porterhouse was tender and bernaise sauce was yum. Only $25 w a beer or wine! Will definitely be back to try other items on the menu.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(6)
Wait time for food was too long. We had an hour for lunch and waited 45 minutes for our food to arrive. If you are planning on having lunch here during work days might want to pre-order if they allow it but on the upside, service was very good.

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(8)
Great selection of steaks from the grill.

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(10)
Our meat was cooked perfectly!

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(7)
It was a bit disappointed this time for food and also service. food wasn't very good also feel not welcome... not go back again...

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(4)
Our entrees were very nice but unfortunately our mains were cold and our sides did not arrive at the same time as the mains. It appeared the sides had not been ordered by Waite ring staff and we can only assume the mains sat waiting for the mistake to be rectified. The food would have been lovely if was hot and timely

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(9)
Amongst the best steaks in Melbourne at Meat Market by the Yarra at South Wharf. Last night Four of us had steak and raved how good they all were. My 400gm Cape Grim Porterhouse was supreme and cooked to perfection. We regularly dine at Meat Market on our way to Etihad Stadium for the AFL football as we did last night.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(7)
good lunchtime meal offer
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6