.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(8)
Excellent steak, awesome sauce. Good wine options and a nice ambience to the place. Definitely worth a visit if you like your steak.

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(9)
The Pork Belly was the best I had eaten in ages, the medium steaks were a bit more like rare for the people who were eating them. The entree dishes were very tasty especially the chicken ribs and the saganaki. The chef seemed very grumpy the night we were there which with an open kitchen set up is apparent to the diners. Incredible thunder storm hit just before we arrived so it was a sound and light show that night.

dined on Sat, 4 Nov 2017

(8)
Wasn't expecting a lunch menu, it was great to be able to try out their lunch menu and it comes with a drink. The house white was great!

dined on Thu, 2 Nov 2017

(8)
Great steak at South wharf
Robert

dined on Wed, 1 Nov 2017

(8)
Great steaks, good wine

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(10)
Well presented restaurant. Good Menu.
Robyn

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(10)
Midweek, this restaurant was well patronised. Most attentive and efficient staff made for a very pleasant evening. The menu is geared towards meat but we had FOD and it was beautifully cooked and presented. Salad sides were generous too.

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(8)
Good night had by all

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(4)
Food was served cold and undercooked.

dined on Tue, 12 Sep 2017

(6)
Very nice, but not for every day.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6