.

398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
398 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 29 Jul 2018

(9)
The service was very attentive. The food was great. Everything was wonderful about this place.
Diana

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(9)
The steak was amazing! A bit pricy but well worth it!

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(8)
Nice place for steaks
Jarrod

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(6)
Service average and long waits for food . Waited 40 mins for desert before leaving. Mains we had the wrong food come out that belonged to another table.

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(8)
We had an overall pleasant dining experience here. 500 grams Porterhouse is highly recommended.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(6)
Been before and really enjoyed it, this time staff weren’t very attentive and didn’t bring out all the food we’d ordered (made it onto the bill mind). Guess it was an off day.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic service we had our children with us and I was a little nervous as it’s not a typical family friendly restaurant however they catered well for our children and I was soon put at ease the service was exceptional. The food was sensational! Al round a fantastic night and the prices were reasonable considering the quality.

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(10)
Had root canal done the day before. Chef made dishes tender and soft enough for me to chew. Wonderful service!

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(5)
Booking for 8 people with a half filled resturant on a Tuesday night. Only 2 wait staff working including manager. Ordered food fine from what seemed to be the manager for the night who had zero interest in working from what we could see. All our steaks and mains arrived but only 1 set of sides for 1 person. Was told other sides are coming 5-6 mins for the other 2 people waiting on sides. By the times the sides arrived we had finished the mains already so ate sides by themselves. Then decided to order desert and ordered 2 cheese cakes and 3 foundants, cheesecakes came out and was not a smooth silky texture and was really grainy/lumpy. 1st foundant came out and was told other 2 had collaps so had to wait another 5-6 mins. 2nd one came out and was told 3rd one had collaps and had to wait another 5-6 mins. 5-6 mins passed and was told it collaps again... and another 5-6 mins wait... told the wait staff to just cancel it and don’t bother as everyone was done already and that was 4 failed foundants... also ordered a couple drinks twice before they came out and some Didint even come out at all. Was told that the foundants would be removed from the bill. Bill arrived and foundants where still on the bill. Asked again and then they were removed. Overall food wise was decent and price was good considering it was 50% off via dimmis if it was full price not worth it. Service manager really need to smile abit. And chef needs to learn how to bake a damn foundant!!

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(10)
Excellent food, steak was perfectly cooked.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6