.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
steak too a bit long to cook

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(9)
Beautiful location, great view of the river! We were blessed with great weather too, which helped. Food was overall great, the sides with the steak a little pricey for what they were. Great place to go if you've got something on at the Convention Centre!

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(3)
Service not great, orders taken down wrong and food came out under cooked. Real shame considering the beautiful setting.

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(9)
nice food... good service!

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(8)
Everyone enjoyed the lunch!

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(4)
painfully slow service, the place was pretty much empty yet it took over 40mins to get drink over an hour for some cheese and olives and almost 2 hours for mains We were also over charged we were asked how we'd like our steaks cooked, not sure why because they weren't done as we had requested...

dined on Mon, 11 Dec 2017

(10)
Lovely atmosphere and great food even for Vegetarians.

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(9)
We had a lovely business Christmas lunch here. The food was amazing; a little pricey but the serving sizes made up for that. Would definitely recommend!

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(7)
..miss the older special offers .

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(7)
Fantastic service food was ok and the lunch deal good value .
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6