.

398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
398 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Wendy

dined on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

(7)
Service was great, food delicious however it did take quite a while to come out of the kitchen. We ordered off the lunch menu and it took over 1 hour to get the food to us...hard when you only have a 1 hour lunch break!

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(9)
Good food and had a nice time.

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(10)
Great value dining at the South Wharf Meat Market! Food was fantastic and in a lovely setting. Would definitely come back!

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(6)
Good food but for the price I expect better. Service was lacking and the atmosphere was very dull.

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(10)
Dined here while on Business from Adelaide last week, would recommend to all!

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(9)
Very tasty food (we got lamb cutlets and swordfish), waiters were attentive, relaxed atmosphere and the river view. All sweetened by free glass of wine and 30% discount that ended up as 14$ pp for a really nice lunch
Robert

dined on Thu, 3 May 2018

(8)
Good business lunch venue

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(9)
Hadn’t dined at Neat Market since last AFL football season so when we booked to go on Sunday last we were most interested to see how it was now! Well we were not disappointed as the steaks were as good as ever! The three of us who dined all had great steaks and my 500gm porterhouse was supreme! If you enjoy a great steak - get to Meat Market at South Wharf!

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(9)
great value for lunch. yesterday was excellent, sometimes the delays have been long.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6