.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Thu
Lunch Sun-Thu

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
Food was good, but very pricey to not include sides or sauces which were then bought separately. We are likely only to come back for special occasions

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(4)
Steaks were over cooked and left us disappointed.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Food and drink was great, only one criticism, my steak came out more well done rather than medium rare which, for a steak house, you would expect it to be spot on. Saying that it was delicious and would recommend.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Great selection of steaks.

dined on Tue, 27 Feb 2018

(7)
Service was a little slow. Empty wine glasses and no offer to order more. Plates left on table for quite a while. But food is good and nice spot by the river.

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(8)
Great night, staff were pleasant and ambiance was great
Sam Morris

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(8)
Good food and lovely setting overlooking water on South Wharf

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
We come here for valentines day, every year... as well as birthdays and whenever we want to treat ourselves to some properly cooked steaks :)

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(7)
Hot night and pretty much no aircon and doors not fully opened up. Table of 10 put on small table even though restaurant wasn't full. Service a bit slack, didn't come and keep checking for drinks, couldn't find anyone for desert menu for awhile.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
Service was a okay but 45 minutes from time of sitting down to food arrivimg, is a little slow.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak $95pp

1.2kg TomaHawk Steak with side & 500ml carafe of St.Hallets butchers cart shiraz $85. Suitable for 2 people to share or take on the challenge yourself! Not valid with another offer.
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
01 Dec 2016 - 01 Dec 2018
Thu 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6