.

398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
398 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(8)
Pricing is on the higher side but the steak was beautiful

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(2)
waited for an hr for the steak to come. ordered 4 steaks medium rare. 2 come very dry and overdone. no juice at all, when we told the waiter, he is trying to convince us that this is because the special way that the chef cooked them. like put aside to let the meat rest etc.. like we have never have steak before. so when we told them we don't think that's the meat we want. he finally take it away. but for a $70 steak, and for they being claimed as specialty in beef, this is unacceptable.

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(9)
Visited Meat Market again on the weekend before heading off to Etihad Stadium for the AFL football- my 500gm Porterhouse steak was tender & cooked to perfection. Meals of the other 4 guests were great too! Meat Market is a regular dining experience for us in the AFL season as their steaks are always great! Highly recommended!

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(8)
People in our party said that the food was very good and the meat was cooked as they asked and very tender. The overall value was good because we had a dimmi food voucher; otherwise it might have been a little bit expensive.

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(10)
it's not cheap but it's worth it. as the name suggests, you really need to order steak of some sort (although their veggie dishes are also full of flavour and texture!) Divine steak cooked perfectly. Also, if you're two or three then book a stool at the kitchen bar to watch the chefs cook (and they may throw you a morsel or two to taste!). great vibe.

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
The steak here was amazing and cooked to perfection. Cured trout delicious! Staff were friendly and professional. We'll definitely be back.

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(6)
Steaks were good but not best given the competition, interesting and yummy sides, disappointing service, had a discount so felt good value but would have thought disappointing if we had paid full price.
Linda

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Good to have 30% discount promotion. Tried Wagyu steak was very chewy and tender was in the middle had to give up half of the meat. Flank steak was absolutely fantastic. Loved Diane sauce and very good wine selection too. Pleasant dinner
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6