.

1206 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1206 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(9)
Loved the atmosphere, and the food was delish. Thanks for a great evening!

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(8)
Busy venue, great service! Recommend to book in advance.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(9)
Great venue for catching up with friend whilst eating good food and drinking lots

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(9)
Loved the all you can eat tacos!

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(7)
Good spot for a cheap and quick eat

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(9)
SoCal has a fantastic atmosphere on a Sunday afternoon. They are extremely accommodating. The food was great and the drinks even better. I was celebrating my birthday and had a few extra girls turn up yet we were all welcomed. The menu also caters for people with dietary requirements which helped contribute to everyone having a wonderful afternoon. Thanks SoCal for making my birthday celebrations memorable :)

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(9)
Great service and atmosphere, food is alright

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(6)
I left a birthday card and present at the restaurant, and immediately contacted the venue by phone, email and social media and received no response. Thank you for ruining what was otherwise a good night.

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(10)
SoCal is sooo good!

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(7)
The immediate vibe upon entering was nice. We had a group of 7, the items came out at different times not just the shares to start but mains. We had 4 different servers throughout the night, which i think caused the confusion, a couple of them really weren't to helpful in regards to menu information, constantly double checking and forgetting to put order through on items. The rest were great with knowledge and service. The food it self was tasty. Will come back just with small booking.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

The Full Gringo Feast $45pp (Groups of 10+)

MENU Guacamole, black corn tortilla chips (Vegan, GF) Croquettes, jalapeno, corn, cheese, preserved lemon mayo (V) Tuna Ceviche, peas, aji amarillo, lime, blue corn tortillas (GF, DF) Charred miso broccolini, chilli chickpeas, almonds, yoghurt (V, GF) Choice of taco each Choice of 3 meats for the table (GF, DF) Choice of 2 sides for the table *min. 4 people.* ~ *Please Note: Menus are subject to change seasonally. We will be in contact with you should this take place.* ~ We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
10
When
11 May 2017 - 21 Feb 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

SoCali Spread $32pp (Groups of 10+)

MENU Corn chips, guacamole, salsa (df/gf/v) ~ Jalapeño, corn & cheese croquettes, preserved lemon aioli ~ Choice of taco each *(Haloumi, Steak or Fish)* ~ Choice of 2 of our delicious meats from the smoker with ranch and BBQ sauce for the table (gf/df) ~ *(Adobo Chicken, Pulled Pork, Beef Brisket or Crispy Lamb)* ~ Choice of 2 sides for the table *(Slaw, BBQ Corn, Westmont Dill Pickles or Mac n' Cheese)* ~ *Please Note: Menus are subject to change seasonally. We will be in contact with you should this take place.* ~ We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
10
When
11 May 2017 - 21 Feb 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Bottomless Rose Lunch $65pp (4ppl) - Terrace

Please note that this promotion is a 2 hour beverage package. Unlimited rosé or rosé sangria *for 2 hours* plus the below banquet. Shoestring fries, Valentina chilli mayo (v/gf) Choice of taco (steak/ fish/ haloumi) Jalapeño, cheese & corn croquettes, roast lemon mayo (v) Kingfish ceviche, lime, coriander, sweet corn, kiss peppers, cucumber, black corn tortillas (gf/df) Jerk chicken salad, puffed black rice, broad beans, coriander, pomegranate, pickled white onion (gf/df) We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee of $20pp. These menus are subject to change with seasonal menu updates but all bookings will be notified of this.
Min. people
4
When
13 Jun 2017 - 31 Dec 2018
Sun, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Bottomless Rose Lunch $65pp (4ppl) - Inside

Please note that this promotion is a 2 hour beverage package. Unlimited rosé or rosé sangria *for 2 hours* plus the below banquet: Shoestring fries, Valentina chilli mayo (v/gf) Choice of taco (steak/ fish/ haloumi) Jalapeño, cheese & corn croquettes, roast lemon mayo (v) Kingfish ceviche, lime, coriander, sweet corn, kiss peppers, cucumber, black corn tortillas (gf/df) Jerk chicken salad, puffed black rice, broad beans, coriander, pomegranate, pickled white onion (gf/df) These menus are subject to change with seasonal menu updates but all bookings will be notified of this.
Min. people
4
When
13 Jun 2017 - 31 Dec 2018
Sun, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About SoCal Neutral Bay

SoCal, SoCool. With its beachy feel and zippy fare we wonder if SoCal should be renamed SoCool. Serious food for thought. If you thought Sydney had reached saturation point with hotdogs, sliders, tacos and margaritas - think again. The American food craze is far from over. SoCal is just another easy breezy eatery that has modernised and rehashed the American style cuisine to suit Aussie palates. Owners Ben Carroll and Hamish Watts have taken inspiration from the Southern Californian coastline for their Neutral Bay haunt where it's all about flash tropical cocktails and fresh, healthy food with a strong Mexican influence. This sandy, sorbet-coloured beach oasis is just a hop skip and a jump away from Military Road and is delighting many northshore locals with delicious dishes and to die for cocktails. The Salted Caramel Espresso Martini’s might jump out at you from the menu (it certainly did for us) but the Mexican Margaritas and Mezcal cocktails are what you want to be sipping on, we’re spruiking them as No.1 and No.2 cocktails on the menu - easily. Best dish: kingfish ceviche

SoCal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5