.

1206 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1206 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(9)
Make sure you check out their specials board to see what off-menu tacos they’re testing out - we had a delicious smoked pulled pork.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Great to know that such good service is still available in Australia. Food tasted great, drinks a bit expensive but tasted great. Casual but everyone was somewhat dressed up. A great fun place to be.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Delicious food and great drink selection - a little overpriced would be the only downfall.

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Had a birthday there and the staff were really accommodating ! Great atmosphere, is more on the expensive side but is overall worth going to

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(9)
The ceviche is amazing!

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food, atmosphere and cocktails. Would definitely go again

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(10)
SoCal is what the north shore was missing.... Chilled vibe with great tucker!
Madelene Post

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
Taco Tuesday is always a great excuse to get out and meet up with friends and Socal does Tuesdays so well! Steak Taco is to die for!

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(10)
I honestly can not even begin to explain what an amazing night this was. I took my friends there for my birthday and everyone was blown away! The food is so reasonably priced and probably the best food in Sydney! The drink menu is unique and they really give you the experience of being in Southern California. The vibe and atmosphere is the best but most of all the staff were like best friends the moment you walk in. They bent over backwards to look after us last night and to assure we had the best night! I’m obsessed and even though I love 40 mins away, I’ll be making this my number 1 venue!!!! Thanks for the best night
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

The Full Gringo Feast $45pp (Groups of 10+)

MENU Guacamole, black corn tortilla chips (Vegan, GF) Croquettes, jalapeno, corn, cheese, preserved lemon mayo (V) Tuna Ceviche, peas, aji amarillo, lime, blue corn tortillas (GF, DF) Charred miso broccolini, chilli chickpeas, almonds, yoghurt (V, GF) Choice of taco each Choice of 3 meats for the table (GF, DF) Choice of 2 sides for the table *min. 4 people.* ~ *Please Note: Menus are subject to change seasonally. We will be in contact with you should this take place.* ~ We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
10
When
11 May 2017 - 21 Feb 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

SoCali Spread $32pp (Groups of 10+)

MENU Corn chips, guacamole, salsa (df/gf/v) ~ Jalapeño, corn & cheese croquettes, preserved lemon aioli ~ Choice of taco each *(Haloumi, Steak or Fish)* ~ Choice of 2 of our delicious meats from the smoker with ranch and BBQ sauce for the table (gf/df) ~ *(Adobo Chicken, Pulled Pork, Beef Brisket or Crispy Lamb)* ~ Choice of 2 sides for the table *(Slaw, BBQ Corn, Westmont Dill Pickles or Mac n' Cheese)* ~ *Please Note: Menus are subject to change seasonally. We will be in contact with you should this take place.* ~ We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
10
When
11 May 2017 - 21 Feb 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Bottomless Rose Lunch $65pp (4ppl) - Terrace

Please note that this promotion is a 2 hour beverage package. Unlimited rosé or rosé sangria *for 2 hours* plus the below banquet. Shoestring fries, Valentina chilli mayo (v/gf) Choice of taco (steak/ fish/ haloumi) Jalapeño, cheese & corn croquettes, roast lemon mayo (v) Kingfish ceviche, lime, coriander, sweet corn, kiss peppers, cucumber, black corn tortillas (gf/df) Jerk chicken salad, puffed black rice, broad beans, coriander, pomegranate, pickled white onion (gf/df) We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee of $20pp. These menus are subject to change with seasonal menu updates but all bookings will be notified of this.
Min. people
4
When
13 Jun 2017 - 31 Dec 2018
Sun, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Bottomless Rose Lunch $65pp (4ppl) - Inside

Please note that this promotion is a 2 hour beverage package. Unlimited rosé or rosé sangria *for 2 hours* plus the below banquet: Shoestring fries, Valentina chilli mayo (v/gf) Choice of taco (steak/ fish/ haloumi) Jalapeño, cheese & corn croquettes, roast lemon mayo (v) Kingfish ceviche, lime, coriander, sweet corn, kiss peppers, cucumber, black corn tortillas (gf/df) Jerk chicken salad, puffed black rice, broad beans, coriander, pomegranate, pickled white onion (gf/df) These menus are subject to change with seasonal menu updates but all bookings will be notified of this.
Min. people
4
When
13 Jun 2017 - 31 Dec 2018
Sun, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

World Taco Day

Taco Degustation Menu (includes 8 Tacos & 1 Margarita on arrival) $40 per person - min 2 people Bookings essential
Min. people
2
When
04 Oct 2018
Thu 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About SoCal Neutral Bay

SoCal, SoCool. With its beachy feel and zippy fare we wonder if SoCal should be renamed SoCool. Serious food for thought. If you thought Sydney had reached saturation point with hotdogs, sliders, tacos and margaritas - think again. The American food craze is far from over. SoCal is just another easy breezy eatery that has modernised and rehashed the American style cuisine to suit Aussie palates. Owners Ben Carroll and Hamish Watts have taken inspiration from the Southern Californian coastline for their Neutral Bay haunt where it's all about flash tropical cocktails and fresh, healthy food with a strong Mexican influence. This sandy, sorbet-coloured beach oasis is just a hop skip and a jump away from Military Road and is delighting many northshore locals with delicious dishes and to die for cocktails. The Salted Caramel Espresso Martini’s might jump out at you from the menu (it certainly did for us) but the Mexican Margaritas and Mezcal cocktails are what you want to be sipping on, we’re spruiking them as No.1 and No.2 cocktails on the menu - easily. Best dish: kingfish ceviche

SoCal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5