.

230 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
230 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Kate

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(9)
Lovely way to spend mother's day breakie

dined on Wed, 27 Apr 2016

(10)
We enjoyed our lunch very much. The food was delicious and beautifully prepared and presented.

dined on Sun, 17 Apr 2016

(6)
Handy location with easy parking and friendly staff

dined on Fri, 8 Apr 2016

(7)
A cosy little restaurant with friendly service. The meals were variable. We were the last table there by 9.30 pm on a Friday night, so not somewhere to go for a long evening.

dined on Wed, 6 Apr 2016

(8)
It was a great night for a ladies dinner. Food was excellent and the restaurant very comfortable.
Robin

dined on Thu, 31 Mar 2016

(9)
Love this local The owner is always welcoming The food is value and the prices are reasonable. And it allows dimmi to book and redeem

dined on Sat, 12 Mar 2016

(10)
The food was lovely. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast. It was a great start to the day.

dined on Sat, 27 Feb 2016

(10)
Service was outstanding. Food was amazing and the wine was lovely. The only downside was the smoke from the kitchen from ???cooking steak. .

dined on Sat, 27 Feb 2016

(7)
N/A

dined on Fri, 26 Feb 2016

(10)
Lovely atmosphere, beautiful food, great service. Definitely coming back and recommend to friends/family.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5