.

217 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
217 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 10 Feb 2016

(10)
We all enjoyed a lovely lunch. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very pleasant.
Robin

dined on Fri, 5 Feb 2016

(9)
First time for lunch We sat outside Very happy Great but simple menu
Janet

dined on Sat, 30 Jan 2016

(9)
Beautifully presented and delicious food. Asian inspired flavours delightful. The miso marinated salmon was cooked to perfection. n

dined on Sun, 24 Jan 2016

(9)
Friendly service, fresh and tasty food, nice atmosphere (especially in the outside veranda area). We keep going back because it is consistently good!

dined on Sat, 19 Dec 2015

(8)
This is a lovely cosy little place with very friendly service and a small but tempting menu. I will definitely be back!

dined on Sat, 19 Dec 2015

(8)
Great place to meet - not too big and not too small!!

dined on Sat, 19 Dec 2015

(5)
Good food but a bit on the pricey side when comparing to other fancier brunch places. Great service though and friendly staff!

dined on Thu, 17 Dec 2015

(9)
Tasty food, friendly service, very reasonable prices. Excellent for lunch when dining options in the area are so limited.
Kate

dined on Wed, 16 Dec 2015

(9)
Lovely dinner. Great service and meal was great.

dined on Wed, 16 Dec 2015

(8)
Great place for a group of ladies to do lunch. Will definitely be going back.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5