.

214 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
214 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 12 Mar 2016

(10)
The food was lovely. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast. It was a great start to the day.

dined on Sat, 27 Feb 2016

(10)
Service was outstanding. Food was amazing and the wine was lovely. The only downside was the smoke from the kitchen from ???cooking steak. .

dined on Sat, 27 Feb 2016

(7)
N/A

dined on Fri, 26 Feb 2016

(10)
Lovely atmosphere, beautiful food, great service. Definitely coming back and recommend to friends/family.

dined on Tue, 23 Feb 2016

(9)
This was a real surprise. Food was very fresh and portions were more than expected for value. Service was also very good, staff very friendly. Planning to go back for breakfast as the eggs florentine looked amazing. Definitely all about the food.

dined on Tue, 23 Feb 2016

(8)
fantastic brunch option in the area.

dined on Fri, 12 Feb 2016

(10)
We have dined at Sketches a few times now where the service is excellent. Family owned business where diners are warmly welcome and well looked after. They even serve complimentary bread and olive oil dipping sauce which is a rarity these days. Small and intimate restaurant with excellent meal presentation and variety. We chose the mushroom, spinach and feta croquettes for entree and eye fillet steak for main which was so tender. Wine list extensive and very reasonably priced. It is BYO wine also but at $6.00 corkage it's cheaper to buy a glass at the restaurant.

dined on Wed, 10 Feb 2016

(10)
We all enjoyed a lovely lunch. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was very pleasant.
Robin

dined on Fri, 5 Feb 2016

(9)
First time for lunch We sat outside Very happy Great but simple menu
Janet

dined on Sat, 30 Jan 2016

(9)
Beautifully presented and delicious food. Asian inspired flavours delightful. The miso marinated salmon was cooked to perfection. n
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5