.

214 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
214 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(10)
We really enjoyed our brunch. The eggs Florentine were delicious.

dined on Sat, 2 Jul 2016

(8)
Cosy place and friendly service.

dined on Wed, 29 Jun 2016

(9)
We enjoyed our lunch very much. The restaurant was full so it was very noisy but the fact that it was so busy is an excellent sign of the quality of the food.
Janet

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2016

(10)
Lovely lunch with a friend. can recommend the veg risotto, very tasty

dined on Wed, 22 Jun 2016

(9)
Sketches is our favorites due to its central location for getting together with our friends and family, easy parking, good delicious food, great friendly services and its allowing BYO wines.

dined on Sat, 18 Jun 2016

(9)
We really enjoy going there Probably one of our favourites for both brunch and dinner. Small menu makes choices easier.

dined on Thu, 16 Jun 2016

(9)
Even being short of staff the service was great and food was delicious.

dined on Thu, 16 Jun 2016

(8)
Interstate friends thoroughly enjoyed their first experience of Sketches

dined on Fri, 10 Jun 2016

(8)
Great Food & nice atmosphere, small & cosy & service is very attentive.

dined on Wed, 8 Jun 2016

(7)
Small restaurant in what seems to have been an old shop. Situated on a busy highway, but no traffic noise problem inside. Adequate parking off street behind restaurant. Main dining room in front shows its age, but nice furniture, clean white linen. There is a rear, outside dining area also. Friendly, personal, family-type service. Kitchen is adjacent to, virtually part of front dining area. Food and drink selection selection fair. Food well-prepared and very tasty. Prices perhaps a little high, but a very pleasant meal.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5