.

214 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
214 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Catherine

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(7)
We had a lovely relaxed Father's Day lunch. Sketches is a non pretentious café with food that we all enjoyed, from a somewhat limited menu. That being said, everything we ate was done well. The service was friendly and attentive

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(9)
We were there for Father's day. My husband had the roast but felt the portion was small. My Father had the big breakfast which certainly lived up to its name. I had the smashed avo which was sensational. Coffee is really good too. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I'll definitely be back!

dined on Fri, 26 Aug 2016

(7)
Pretty nice atmosphere, waiters are very attentive. Food is well presented and cooked, the ingredient selection could be further improved. Very good experience in general .

dined on Tue, 23 Aug 2016

(9)
Great little place for that friends catch up time...good service and food..
Jan

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
A great dinner as always - the pork belly was fantastic!

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(8)
Nice small neighbourhood type restaurant
Alice

dined on Sun, 31 Jul 2016

(9)
Delicious food and convenient location.

dined on Thu, 28 Jul 2016

(9)
We all enjoyed our meal very much and are looking forward to our next visit.
Kerrie

dined on Fri, 8 Jul 2016

(10)
Friendly atmosphere with a very enjoyable tasty meal at a reasonable price. Great local wine too!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5