.

217 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
217 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(8)
We go often Would be nice to see the menu change occasionally Otherwise food never disappoints

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(7)
good food and service as always

dined on Fri, 9 Dec 2016

(8)
A great menu for breakfast/lunch and all very good - six people dining six different selections! Might be time for an 'update' to tables and S & P shakers - not a criticism just a suggestion The walls and new portraits are looking good.

dined on Wed, 7 Dec 2016

(9)
Love coming to this restaurant with my girlfriends. Such great food and friendly service.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(9)
Found this great little restaurant which was totally surprising given the location, couldn't believe we hadn't been there before. Food was very good and it was BYO which was a bonus.
Jan

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(9)
Great food and service!!!

dined on Wed, 9 Nov 2016

(8)
Disappointing 'welcome'. Table booked via Dimmi but not ready. Everything on table dirty due to being under unserviced air con unit. Very dark - almost impossible to read the menu. Food was a real surprise and was excellent. Overall welcome/service/attention to detail needs significant improvement

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(9)
My fave restaurant for paella. Generous servings, tasty, fresh ingredients.

dined on Thu, 6 Oct 2016

(8)
nice service. Outdoor dining space is pretty good too

dined on Thu, 6 Oct 2016

(8)
Second time here, the food is always good. We tried the cake dessert, it's a bit dried out though. The only suggestion is, keep the best seller and refresh a few menu options periodically will definitely attract more regular customers.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5