.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at Sketches Cafe Bar at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat

235 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
235 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(8)
The steak is very nice and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service.

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(10)
This was very good value with the 30% dimmi discount - the food would have been a little expensive without it. Having said that, the drinks were well priced and the food exceptional. Neighbourhood gem is the perfect description for my recent experience.

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(8)
We had the paella It was delicious The service was excellent and with the Dimmi discount price exceptional

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere and the food was great!

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(8)
Good food in nice surroundings - a surprise to find on busy Burwood Highway.

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
Good service and nice food
Yvonne

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
Sketches is always a pleasant experience, good food, good service and not overly expensive.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(7)
Nice enough for a girls’ night out, but by 9.30 pm we were the last ones standing. The menu is small, no specials. Service friendly.

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(7)
Good as always :)
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5