.

224 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
224 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(10)
Great place with a good menu and wonderful service!!

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(7)
Good neighbourhood cafe for coffee and breakfast. Service was fine and there were no problems, staff could perhaps be friendlier.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(9)
The corkage charge per bottle of $6.00 is expensive. Food was excellent, but dont agree with the cost of side dishes. Service was very polite and friendly.

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(8)
Cosy unpretentious restaurant, with great service and fantastic food. Calamari salad entree is good!
Judy Hemingway

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(10)
Great little cafe with good service. A real little gem.

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

(10)
Lovely peaceful place to eat

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(8)
It was busy night but we still got good friendly service. It is not the best value in town but the meal was lovely

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(8)
We go often Would be nice to see the menu change occasionally Otherwise food never disappoints

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(7)
good food and service as always

dined on Fri, 9 Dec 2016

(8)
A great menu for breakfast/lunch and all very good - six people dining six different selections! Might be time for an 'update' to tables and S & P shakers - not a criticism just a suggestion The walls and new portraits are looking good.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5