.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at Sketches Cafe Bar at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

231 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
231 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Pauline

dined on Sat, 14 Feb 2015

(10)
Good and tasty food and excellent service.
Kerryn

dined on Sat, 7 Feb 2015

(8)
A nice place to eat, great service! 9.30pm a bit early to close on a Saturday night though...
Julie

dined on Sat, 7 Feb 2015

(9)
Lovely luncheon place. Desserts so yummy and a good selection Staff friendly and professional

dined on Thu, 22 Jan 2015

(10)
friendly service

dined on Sat, 6 Dec 2014

(7)
It was crowded and the food was average.
Sum S

dined on Sat, 6 Dec 2014

(9)
My friend and I enjoyed our lunch there at Sketches Cafe. A decent place for small group gathering and staff are friendly although busy on the weekend. Will recommend to other definitely.

dined on Wed, 3 Dec 2014

(5)
Waiter wrote down orders, but got them wrong, eg fish instead of duck.

dined on Fri, 21 Nov 2014

(8)
Excellent service, great food, a little noisy.

dined on Thu, 13 Nov 2014

(9)
We had a very nice night and enjoyed the food.
Janet

dined on Wed, 22 Oct 2014

(9)
Paella is a must! A local favourite: great food, great value, friendly staff.
page: 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Features

Shop Small

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5