.

230 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
230 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 8 Aug 2015

(9)
We all thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and will be booking again soon.

dined on Sat, 18 Jul 2015

(8)
Friendly service, a reasonable variety on the breakfast menu. The Moroccan eggs were really tasty and the coffee was very good. While we didn't go away hungry, we expected perhaps slightly larger meals for the price. One of our group had eggs and bacon - one rasher of bacon is a little less than expected, even if nice.

dined on Wed, 8 Jul 2015

(8)
Nice casual dining to meet up with friends

dined on Sat, 4 Jul 2015

(7)
Small restaurant, good service. Limited menu but done well - fresh and lots of flavour. BYO, which is a plus.
Madeleine

dined on Tue, 30 Jun 2015

(9)
Friendly and prompt service. Beautifully presented and tasty meals.
Janet

dined on Fri, 19 Jun 2015

(9)
Great paella - it's the reason we go! Friendly service. A favourite local restaurant.
Julie

dined on Sun, 14 Jun 2015

(6)
It was very busy, and after ordering and waiting for quite a while was told one of our dishes have run out. We had to order something else and wait even longer.

dined on Thu, 28 May 2015

(9)
Really enjoyed the night, we were looked after extremely well by the manager and staff and the food was fantastic.

dined on Tue, 26 May 2015

(8)
The only downside was the parking as we came in several cars and met there.
Julie

dined on Sun, 10 May 2015

(10)
Friendly service, greeted promptly upon arrival. Will be back.
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5