.

217 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
217 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 4 Jul 2015

(7)
Small restaurant, good service. Limited menu but done well - fresh and lots of flavour. BYO, which is a plus.
Madeleine

dined on Tue, 30 Jun 2015

(9)
Friendly and prompt service. Beautifully presented and tasty meals.
Janet

dined on Fri, 19 Jun 2015

(9)
Great paella - it's the reason we go! Friendly service. A favourite local restaurant.
Julie

dined on Sun, 14 Jun 2015

(6)
It was very busy, and after ordering and waiting for quite a while was told one of our dishes have run out. We had to order something else and wait even longer.

dined on Thu, 28 May 2015

(9)
Really enjoyed the night, we were looked after extremely well by the manager and staff and the food was fantastic.

dined on Tue, 26 May 2015

(8)
The only downside was the parking as we came in several cars and met there.
Julie

dined on Sun, 10 May 2015

(10)
Friendly service, greeted promptly upon arrival. Will be back.
Val

dined on Fri, 1 May 2015

(10)
Lovely small restaurant with great service with welcoming attentive staff. The main meals are beautifully presented and very tasty. Chef speciality is the food cooked to order. It would appear that the deserts are prepared ahead of time and refrigerated. This is an area where I feel they could improve, however given the size of the restaurant and kitchen it might be difficult. On the whole a lovely experience.

dined on Tue, 21 Apr 2015

(10)
Excellent food and service

dined on Tue, 7 Apr 2015

(8)
Serving size was decent but service a bit slow
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Sketches Cafe Bar

Chat me up What’s the use of eating out if you’ve got nothing to say? Sketches Café Bar will give you plenty to talk about, from the food and drink to the meaning of life and beyond. Its new and spacious restaurant accommodates both romantic intimacy and fun al fresco. The indoor area is neat, minimal and cafe-ish, and the outdoor area is cute and leafy; charming in the noontime sun. Sketches menu offers you a happy blend of modern Australian favourites and exotic innovations. There’s always something on the menu to suit your mood, whether it be the comfort of the old of the excitement of the new. Have some beef tataki to start (lightly seared raw meat) and move on to a crispy barramundi fillet. We love sharing French fries with aoli over a beer in the garden and ending on some lemon meringue pie. The food arrives in a charming casual presentation in the hands of chummy, fun-loving staff. It all goes towards making this a neighbourhood darling – the friendly vibes and food for thought. Best dish: Seafood and chicken paella

Sketches Cafe Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5