.

193 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
193 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
George Brown

dined on Sun, 5 Feb 2017

(9)
Good food supported with excellent service
Olivia

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(9)
Fabulous as always!

dined on Sun, 22 Jan 2017

(9)
Signature dish crab lasagna to die for! Will be back to order it again for sure. Pricey but worth it.

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(5)
Online menu states that there is a 2 or 3 course set menu option. This was not offered on the night we dined. When we asked for this we were told it was no longer available . However, it is still listed as an option on their website. This is misleading and influenced our enjoyment of the evening. There was also a very loud function taking place in the bar which made it feel like we were in a noisy pub. A pity as the food was enjoyable. Would we return? Probably not!

dined on Mon, 16 Jan 2017

(8)
Food was nice Great service

dined on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

(5)
Service of mains was ridiculously slow

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(9)
Great location and excellent meal

dined on Mon, 19 Dec 2016

(10)
The crab lasagne is one of Shuck's signature dishes and it is an absolute must to have on each visit. Such wonderful flavours.

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(9)
Great food and service nice place to dine
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Shuck Fine Dining Restaurant

Shuck-a-bra. Located in prime position on Tedder Ave at Main Beach, Suck is perfect spot for people watching, sun soaking and damn good eating. Come in after a hard day on the sand and sit on the expansive outdoor deck with the fam, or slip in quietly for an intimate evening meal with a five star edge. This place caters for every occasion. At this beach side restaurant the obvious thing to order is seafood. Their famous freshly shucked oysters are an anticipated speciality, and the salt and pepper kobe and delicate carpaccio of tuna, kingfish and ocean trout are also winners. The menu is somewhat pricy, but the portions are generous, and all the dishes are beautifully presented and packed with flavour. For a special outing in beautiful Main Beach try Shuck for some spectacular seafood fare. Best Dish: skewered seafood brochette.

Shuck Fine Dining Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
72